iOs/Android Final Fantasy Record Keeper [JAP]

sleepypeppapig

wP2Wo7R.png

Mastered Tidus' Boss Rush with no mythril, no vit0, no level-up.

Team setup: http://imgur.com/a/xxwNb
RW: Tidus - Spiral Cut

Boss 1: Champion - 0 token lost

No SB used, No RW used.

Boss 2: Champion - 2 tokens lost

No SB used, No RW used.

Boss 3: Champion - 1 token lost

1x Braver SB, 1x Status Reels SB, No RW used.

Boss 4: Champion - 1 token lost

1x Mystic Prayer (Shared SB), 1x RW used.

Boss 5: Champion - 2 tokens lost

Whack all SB, 1x RW used.

Total: Champion - 6/75 tokens lost

Strategy:

Use Retaliate+Boost. Use Fire abilities on Boss 1 and 4. Use Protectga to mitigate physical damage. Use Magic break to mitigate magic damage. Use Intimidate to prevent boss attacks. Each Boss will drop an ether which will replenish a random ability by 1-3 uses.

Comment:

Well-honed abilities are crucial here. 5* equipment is just a bonus. Everyone should have the 5*++ Fencing Sabre, 5* Zantetsuken (similar stats as Cloud's Buster Sword), 4* Light Rod, 4* Light Staff. For armor, with record synergy, the free items (Crusader Mask and Crusader Cuirass), when fully combined and max levelled, have similar stats as my armor. I did not use much of the SB for the first four bosses. For the 5th boss, SB is also not necessary. We are allowed to lose 12 tokens in all to get mastery.

No luck in getting RM2 for Tidus, Wakka and Vivi yet. I will attempt the FFIX boss rush after I clear all the elite dungeons soon.

HONING ABILITIES NAO!!

ahgui99

lol! its lidat 1 lar. but who knows! maybe ur luck is better lei!! I remember last time I do a 10+1 draw, I got 4 5* inside. That was the first & last time liao.:S:S

then cham liao... i got sai luck... looks like i will have a hard time getting 5* :(

sleepypeppapig

Hahahaha ok ok looks like i got to pray hard :s22::s22:

in the mean time, go n hone ur abilities. farm the daily dungeon today. power orbs and white orbs very impt. im farming 2* power orbs to horn my double strike. my 3* curaga max level liao. u c me, got 5* equips but lousy abilities = lousy player too. No 5* equip but got very well honed abilities will make all ur battles easier!! so farm those orbs!!

MeanVegTon

dun lidat tink tat time MeanVegTon also lidat tink. He also almost rage quit lor. Then he got his 5* afterwards! juz haf patience!!
QFT....
Hahahaha ok ok looks like i got to pray hard :s22::s22:
I just logged in everyday to collect mythril and pull...

Then I started to play again when I gotten my first 5*....

It's like you get eyes after being blind for a long time.... suddenly everything looks better.... that's until I gotten stuck towards the end of the elite dungeons.....

Sent from GAPT not using GAGT

ahgui99

in the mean time, go n hone ur abilities. farm the daily dungeon today. power orbs and white orbs very impt. im farming 2* power orbs to horn my double strike. my 3* curaga max level liao. u c me, got 5* equips but lousy abilities = lousy player too. No 5* equip but got very well honed abilities will make all ur battles easier!! so farm those orbs!!

:eek:
I din know horned abilities so impt... ok ok will try to horn

sleepypeppapig

QFT....

I just logged in everyday to collect mythril and pull...

Then I started to play again when I gotten my first 5*....

It's like you get eyes after being blind for a long time.... suddenly everything looks better.... that's until I gotten stuck towards the end of the elite dungeons.....

Sent from GAPT not using GAGT

juz gotta love ur last sentence! lol

ahgui99

I can't clear the last 2-3 missions of the elite dungeons also...
1-1.2k damage from each enemy.... my troops died like flies... :(

sleepypeppapig

:eek:
I din know horned abilities so impt... ok ok will try to horn

yup! its very impt! if all ur abilities onli 2 uses, its not gonna bring u through the boss rush w/o spending any mythrils. Will also make all ur dungeon, classic /elite more simple. elite dungeon can whack all the way double strike instead of normal att, then can get mastery easier too.

sleepypeppapig

I can't clear the last 2-3 missions of the elite dungeons also...
1-1.2k damage from each enemy.... my troops died like flies... :(

if use protectga, then the damage will not be so much. but I suspect u might not haf enuff orbs. if u really wan clear, save n load lor. u can 2 hit KO 1 enemy?

ahgui99

if use protectga, then the damage will not be so much. but I suspect u might not haf enuff orbs. if u really wan clear, save n load lor. u can 2 hit KO 1 enemy?

oh i din bring any protective spells to battle... only have vanille with Curage (6 use). Maybe i should train another mage.... :(

Last 2-3 stages i can only KO them in 3-4 normal hits

RadEoNic

Why vit0 last awhile nia
I can't even finish killing the guy who summon the sealion
Only manage to hit him 7 times (doublecut, 3 normal strikes)
:(

RadEoNic

oh i din bring any protective spells to battle... only have vanille with Curage (6 use). Maybe i should train another mage.... :(

I reload as long as one guy gets hit
I'm not too bad, abt 7xx to 1k damage
But I still can't kill sealion
:(

sleepypeppapig

team setup preferable 4 fighter and 1 healer.if u can generally KO an enemy in 2 hits, then u will earn 3 medals under actions taken. Remember 'defend' command also count as 1 action but 'skip' does not count. see if double strike helps anot.
Damage taken more tricky, u will need to S/L till the enemies miss their attack or deal the least damage to ur highest defence char.. This u might haf to save/load ALOT of times. generally for all 3 battles, in TOTAL if u take ard 2-3k damage, u probably will earn 2-3 medals under damage taken.
last 1 is KO. juz dun let any of ur ppl die.
lidat u will get 3,2 & 3 medals which will give u champion in a stage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.