lunch break after a tough ride!

6TvBwxG.jpg

these aren't bad at all.

Uo6XXY9.jpg

picnic with a view.

LZU5Aud.jpg
omg i lived like this in africa and australia too....... can die :s13:

btw ppl will think i'm crazy if they hear me talking to myself in the room :s13:

Din0saurus

more of terrain i didn't know horses can traverse.

4ML5Nuy.jpg

this is how kids pass time there. volleyball!

wZRqMQC.jpg

aunty installed a stove in our yurt and opened up the 'skylight'.

2Mhgtnu.jpg

dinner was this cabbage soup thing and the usual breads and jam. when we went back to our yurts we were asking around whether it was dinner or tea break. :s13:

JqPG1Hy.jpg

Din0saurus

Whats is that drink?
The horses not tied up won't run off? :s13:

instant coffee!

the front legs of the white horse are sort of tied together and the brown one is anchored to the ground....

omg i lived like this in africa and australia too....... can die :s13:

btw ppl will think i'm crazy if they hear me talking to myself in the room :s13:

i couldn't take it after a week. :s13:

talk softly lor????

Din0saurus

How far is that permafrost mountain? Looks close but could be far far away in the clean air. A bit weird because it appears as if the other mountain has ice at the same height as where you are having a picnic

Deceptively far. :s13:

I set off thinking we could ride to the base but 2.5hrs later it still looks as far. It's a 7000er although the summit is covered by clouds. I was at 3800+m

edit: based on my coordinates of: 39.441214, 72.928209, it's around 8km away.

Din0saurus

more riding the next day. let zehzeh sayang my horse before riding off because we are amongst the few totally normal people around. everyone else who goes there are the 'been there. done that' kinda people who have accomplished some amazing things.

KdoeF8x.jpg

this time we ride north, towards the lake.

1Uoi36u.jpg

refueling.

bbXBghu.jpg

have to try avoiding other yurts or their dogs will come out and chase us.

BQmZ9iN.jpg

herd some sheeps along the way. cos they were blocking us.

nXA4Nua.jpg

dude must be loaded to own a mountain of sheeps.

yjD3TBE.jpg

instant coffee!

the front legs of the white horse are sort of tied together and the brown one is anchored to the ground....

i couldn't take it after a week. :s13:

talk softly lor????
cannot imagine how these dudes live like this their whole lives :s13:

i like vegetarian meals though.. just dont feed me bread!!

Din0saurus

cannot imagine how these dudes live like this their whole lives :s13:

i like vegetarian meals though.. just dont feed me bread!!

very much like how they would feel if they ever come to sg! :s13:

oh man. it was bread every meal. bo bian need to eat cos of the energy expenditure.

Dat reflection! Got pano?

failed. tried to do it on a moving horse but it looks like the foreground moved too much. cannot stitch everything together.

Din0saurus

short yogurt break cos the yurt owner knows my guide. meimei jin cute de. :s34:

Q0zWDOZ.jpg

crossed not just a stream or a river but the rapids?! the amazement is still not stopping.

FRnhUMw.jpg

was pretty tired and starving by now and the horse could feel it so he slowed down also.

l84IAuJ.jpg

Din0saurus

Monkey faces :s13:

ish cute meimei!!! :mad::mad:

Beside u most other tourist is ang moh?

ran into 4 japanese at the border and 1 south korean guy in the mountains and that was all the asians i could find. a huge majority are european.

Ramp supermodel pose :)

Dat guy he wearing army gear, or just regular clothes?

Landscape shot #1 of the series so far.

army clothes bought from the market. he's not a soldier. :s13:

Din0saurus

hours later we reached my guide's relative's place. it's a real yurt with animals as opposed to a 'yurt hotel'!

itovLcL.jpg

slightly different on the inside since they needed to keep tools and stuff for farming.

odRmhBF.jpg

ginna jin cute. din0 lubs him. ish wanna bring home!!!!

gdmKFYk.jpg

combined our picnic items with his sister's fried noodles for one of my better meals yet!

a341ruM.jpg

their pet monster.

l4PlRyv.jpg

Din0saurus

That yogurt, butter & cheese all preserved stuff from "civilisation", or fresh made there? From goat / yak / horse milk? :s11:

the cheese came from a plastic packaging but were provided by us.

cream and butter are made there. yes, they eat bread with cheese. the butter is unsalted, so not very nice. i like lurpark better but it was still not too bad considering it's fresh with no preservative, etc. :s13:

Din0saurus

after a damn long ride back, the skies opened up for the fist time in days!

YMDP2t1.jpg

Laguna123

TS all the transportation and tour guide u have arranged in singapore?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.