MS surface pro 4 in singapore?

finalforce

Wah sian. I also waiting for student discount. Hopefully after 18 Oct the price don't change too much.

danoob

dayum. i still cant believe the 64gb 6s plus is more exp than the cheapest surface. like wow.

GotBetrayed

haha. surface is like a laptop. cant believe a phone costs more than a laptop.

Lol. I used to use iphone but the pricing really getting way too ridiculous. Hope some company can come out with 256gb capacity phones and own apple gao gao.

danoob

Lol. I used to use iphone but the pricing really getting way too ridiculous. Hope some company can come out with 256gb capacity phones and own apple gao gao.

haha. lumia 950 bro. up to 200gb sd card. more than enough space for anything.

i am using iphone because it just works. but now this lumia is really coming up as a compelling alternative.

GotBetrayed

haha. lumia 950 bro. up to 200gb sd card. more than enough space for anything.

i am using iphone because it just works. but now this lumia is really coming up as a compelling alternative.

Very few ppl use lumia in sg leh. If it's really good I don't mind getting.

xXxJavierxXx

For those deciding between the various CPU....
Please note on the difference in GPU as well.

http://ark.intel.com/compare/88198,88190,91497

"Surface Pro 4:

6th Gen 2.2-GHz Intel Core i7-6650U processor with Intel Iris graphics 540
6th Gen 2.4-GHz Intel Core i5-6300U processor with Intel HD graphics 520
6th Gen 900-MHz Intel Core m3-6Y30 processor with Intel HD graphics 515"

Source: http://www.pcworld.com/article/2989906/laptop-computers/here-are-the-details-of-the-surface-book-and-surface-pro-4-chips-and-why-they-matter.html

the i7 seems to have a lower base frequency than the i5?

Those looking for dota 2 should go for Intel Iris graphics 540.

foozgarden

For those deciding between the various CPU....
Please note on the difference in GPU as well.

http://ark.intel.com/compare/88198,88190,91497

"Surface Pro 4:

6th Gen 2.2-GHz Intel Core i7-6650U processor with Intel Iris graphics 540
6th Gen 2.4-GHz Intel Core i5-6300U processor with Intel HD graphics 520
6th Gen 900-MHz Intel Core m3-6Y30 processor with Intel HD graphics 515"

Source: http://www.pcworld.com/article/2989906/laptop-computers/here-are-the-details-of-the-surface-book-and-surface-pro-4-chips-and-why-they-matter.html

the i7 seems to have a lower base frequency than the i5?

what does this mean. in layman terms. ?
i7 or i5 better? haha

raspdeep

purely performance standpoint, i7 is faster than i5 in turbo mode, lower power consumption at base frequency and has better gpu than i5. however, price vs performance ratio is another story altogether.

btw, hd 520 is equivalent to a geforce 820m in performance while the iris 540 is like a 920 so look for benchmark of those to get a feel of what kind of game settings u will need if u do buy it to p'ay games..

GotBetrayed

purely performance standpoint, i7 is faster than i5 in turbo mode, lower power consumption at base frequency and has better gpu than i5. however, price vs performance ratio is another story altogether.

btw, iris 520 is equivalent to a geforce 820m in performance while the 540 is like a 920 so look for benchmark of those to get a feel of what kind of game settings u will need if u do buy it to p'ay games..

Damn lousy sia the gpu lol. However can't expect much from a thin device ba

Munchies

it's not like you can headshot with stylus.. i'm not expecting too much graphics-wise esp at native resolution

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.