EDMW Knife Collectors

vespaguy

Master Member
Reaction score
hi all im new to knives, wanna ask if any collectors of samurai swords here and if you could share the process of obtaining the license.

thx in advance

it's at the discretion of SPF. are you sure you are ready to collect swords? you should enquire directly with SPF - generally it is better to get their position on this for your item etc. It also depends on who you are...they are less likely to approve if you are a high risk individual.

Reaction score
it's at the discretion of SPF. are you sure you are ready to collect swords? you should enquire directly with SPF - generally it is better to get their position on this for your item etc. It also depends on who you are...they are less likely to approve if you are a high risk individual.

thx for the reply.

i read through the faq n they onli say to bring the sword down for their assessment. but as i cannot bring in real weapons and sg does not have any place selling (not that i know of), i cannot get my hands on the sword since it's physically in japan. so i asked my question here hoping someone who was in a similar position as me could give me some guidance.

chengkhi

Reaction score
thx for the reply.

i read through the faq n they onli say to bring the sword down for their assessment. but as i cannot bring in real weapons and sg does not have any place selling (not that i know of), i cannot get my hands on the sword since it's physically in japan. so i asked my question here hoping someone who was in a similar position as me could give me some guidance.

My advise dun collect swords lah, it will be white elephants sitting at home collecting dust... You cant bring it out etc.

vespaguy

Master Member
Reaction score
thx for the reply.

Got link to the sword? Shinsakuto or antique?

TheBUSTED

Reaction score
General Knife Discussion

Thanks deadjr and Shikiwaru for the reply :)