Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

denial86

Square has the basic seafood stuff like prawns, mussels n salmon n tuna sashimi. Very very rarely have snow crab legs (dun count on it though). It has quite a meaty spread with beef n roasted pork carvings (the recent 2 times i went), lamb cutlet n stewed beef. Its slightly above $36 nett if you have UOB cc, else slightly above $38 for other ccs after 1 for 1 promo. Pretty decent for the price.

Marriott of cos better quality stuff, better ambiance but at a higher price too. Close to $50 nett for dinner after 1 for 1? So depends on your budget lor.

Zanks! Snow crab legs are pretty hard to find for reasonably priced buffets so I'm quite tempted to go with Marriott's instead since got 1 for 1. But difference of more than 10bucks per pax.. Maybe just this once... :s13:

Toons

I heard they take away the roast beef liao. Replaced with cold seafood. If u go tomorrow pls confirm if true. Thanks.

Disappointingly, still got beef ... Was actually hoping for red snapper. Anyways, although it looks good, its actually just avg at best depending on the cut ... overall tad tough n not beefy
CRCLB8u.jpg

This is the small seafood corner that they added lor.
bQSrx7M.jpg

The prawns not bad, sweet n fresh. Rest so so nia.
yQ0OR6N.jpg

They have those chinese dinner entree platter too ...
Pg0I8hc.jpg

The smoked duck not bad ... i whacked a lot :s13:v
5pUPttJ.jpg

Now also got ice cream ... the 2x choc quite nice.
sHVDU6G.jpg

Other than tat, rest of the food same same ... otay, satay, rendang, nonya desserts with some ang mo cakes etc. But for the price, no complaints.

Gonna try my luck again ... hope to get the snapper the next time! :D

denial86

Disappointingly, still got beef ... Was actually hoping for red snapper. Anyways, it looks good, but avg at best depending of the cut ... overall tad tough n not beefy

This is the small seafood corner that they added lor.

The prawns not bad, sweet n fresh. Rest so so nia.

They have those chinese dinner entree platter too ...

The smoked duck not bad ... i whacked a lot :s13:v

Now also got ice cream ... the 2x choc quite nice.

Other than tat, rest of the food same same ... otay, satay, rendang, nonya desserts with some ang mo cakes etc. But for the price, no complaints.

Gonna try my luck again ... hope to get the snapper the next time! :D

Wah if got salmon sashimi then I don't mind go for this sia. Wasted haha..

Toons

Anyone interested to go xiao jiangnan? Prolly the last time if it really closes this year.

Deal selling voucher for $20.80 (ex service charge n gst, so about $25 nett).

Voucher usable till 15 Dec. So it will be on a Sat (2 to 5 pm) when everyone can make it.

If can get 3 pax by today, got further 10% discount.

striker22

Anyone interested to go xiao jiangnan? Prolly the last time if it really closes this year.

Voucher usable till 15 Dec. So it will be on a Sat (2 to 5 pm) when everyone can make it.

I dun mind doing one last round b4 they close shop

dennyz

count me in too if still have space. thanks

carey

When? Hahah

I can make it next next Sat (14 Nov and the Sat after that) :)

Toons

Anyone keen to join me for ...

Korean BBQ @ Arirang

Date. Tue 10 Nov (Deepavali)
Time. 12-3pm (TBC)
Venue. Arirang @ Liang Seah near Bugis MRT
Price. $17.90 via Qoo10 voucher
Click here for menu

=============================

Swan Song @ XJN?

Date. Sat 14
Time. 2pm
Venue. XJN @ Marina Square
Price. abt $25 nett with deal voucher
Click here for menu

Participants
1. Toons
2. Carey
3. Striker
4. LBB
5. Dennyz
Lai lai, looking for 1 more so that we can hit the min 6 pax to enjoy the extra serving of sweet sour fish!

liverpool73

Dear all,

Understand that there is currently 1-for-1 buffet promotion by The Marriot Café and Triple One. I am planning to bring my family (including two gals aged 14 and 11 yrs old).

Just to check which one will better suits us. Moreover any views on these two and which is worth the $?

carey

Dear all,

Understand that there is currently 1-for-1 buffet promotion by The Marriot Café and Triple One. I am planning to bring my family (including two gals aged 14 and 11 yrs old).

Just to check which one will better suits us. Moreover any views on these two and which is worth the $?

I prefer Marriot :D

But the 1-for-1 for UOB runs out of seats very fast hahah

carey

Swan Song @ XJN?

Date. Sat 14
Time. 2pm
Click here for menu

Participants
1. Toons
2. Carey
3. Striker
4. LBB
5. Dennyz (TBC)
Lai lai, looking for 1 more so that we can hit the min 6 pax to enjoy the extra serving of sweet sour fish!

Are you getting the vouchers for us? Hahah

Thanks for organizing :D

Lschia28

Miramar vs Mariott cafe buffet dinner

Miramar vs Mariott cafe buffet dinner, which one is better?

mibs88

Anyone keen to join me for ...

Swan Song @ XJN?

Date. Sat 14
Time. 2pm
Click here for menu

Participants
1. Toons
2. Carey
3. Striker
4. LBB
5. Dennyz (TBC)

would like to join, only can confirm on sunday

iswift

Chinese Resturant

Celebrating Mum's birthday this Saturday

Can anyone recomm me a Ala Carte Chinese buffet ?
Thinking of Peach Garden vs Tong Lok
Anybody tried ? Pls give some comment & review (which branch)

Any other suggestions is appreciated too

Thank you v. much

carey

Celebrating Mum's birthday this Saturday

Can anyone recomm me a Ala Carte Chinese buffet ?
Thinking of Peach Garden vs Tong Lok
Anybody tried ? Pls give some comment & review (which branch)

Any other suggestions is appreciated too

Thank you v. much

Peach Garden for me bah

Also can try Ban Heng at Harbourfront - cheap and good :s13:

Windowlover

Looking for buffet with my old friends ~30 pax, any places near Orchard prefer, of course must be value for money.. plan before one week of Christmas.. :s22:

calkel20

Peach Garden for me bah

Also can try Ban Heng at Harbourfront - cheap and good :s13:

Wants to try Ban Heng next Sat. But only have 3A and 1C.
So thinking between this, Bay hotel or XJN...

All almost same price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.