Standard Chartered - Only Online Trading in town with no minimum commission

Status
Not open for further replies.

Asphodeli

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
cos i just closed my esaver account few months back ... as i find it no use ... now if i open scb trading account i need to open a saving account ...

also it means i need to mantain the trading account as long as i have holdings traded through them ....

i am currently using dbs vickers cash upfront account .. minimum $12 or 0.12% commision (until 31 dec) ....
No maintenance fee for online trading account.

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

royalshadow

Reaction score
I am a newbie to SCB and I have 2 questions here:

1. Is it possible to buy a stock and sell within T+3? What about if I buy and sell within the same day?

2. After I have sold my stock, I believe the money will be credited to my account immediately and I can use it right away to purchase my new stock, am I right?

n1ef5ng

Reaction score
1 :no 2: yes

1. Is it possible to buy a stock and sell within T+3? What about if I buy and sell within the same day?

2. After I have sold my stock, I believe the money will be credited to my account immediately and I can use it right away to purchase my new stock, am I right?

linxiaobei

Supremacy Member
Reaction score

No. It is something like cash upfront account. You need money inside the settlement account before you commence your trade.

Yes you can use the cash immediately to purchase stock after selling but you cannot transfer the money until it appeared in your settlement account.

Sent from Sun using GAGT

nomoreliaola

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
anyone tried to trade using SRS $ (with dbs) with this SCB trading account, do-able ma?

or for the matter, anyone trade any method to trade using SRS $ (e.g. to buy unit trusts) sorry i know its OOP for the second qn

bin8lee

Reaction score
Buy $12, Sell $12. Total $24.
If you are buying in quantity of 6k+ per trade, it's worth it.