Standard Chartered - Only Online Trading in town with no minimum commission

Status
Not open for further replies.

Layers

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
newbie here, just started trading with poems which i open long time ago.

seem that SCB commission is way lower. Any pro and con between the 2?:s11:

dividend from shares bought from SCB work the same as poems? credit to bank a/c? but a SCB account? so need to open an account with them?:s22:

TIA

hyperbole

Master Member
Reaction score
newbie here, just started trading with poems which i open long time ago.

seem that SCB commission is way lower. Any pro and con between the 2?:s11:

dividend from shares bought from SCB work the same as poems? credit to bank a/c? but a SCB account? so need to open an account with them?:s22:

TIA

Dividends will be in your scb settlement account and you will need to manually transfer to your SCB savings account before you can transfer the money out. Sign up for a dash account

Layers

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score

Franzz

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Quite disappointed with SCB.

I got my dash easy account via SingTel. After I got my atm card etc, I go down to their branch to apply for trading account with my dash easy. Told cannot, die die need esavers. Waste one trip.

I went home, applied for trading account thru online banking with dash easy account. Eh, can leh! Everything go thru Sui Sui, last week got a call for face to face verification for my SCB trading account. Ytd lunch time I go down to their branch. CSO say ok settle already, ask me go home wait. This is my second trip.

Then today rec call in the morning say, face to face verification is for my dash easy account ask me go down to PS to sign some form. I told them my dash easy account already activated, you ask me go down again for ****? Then I ask them how about my trading account, they ask me simi trading account, their computer got no record!