[Steam] Winter Sales 22/12/15

kaixax555

i still noob la, that was my 1st game when u saw me play earlier. Lemme play abit more first, weekend we find more ppl and race together :s13:

Im using controller.

Gonna go try Chivalry: Medievial warefare now :o

Ok ok :s13:

Actually I cui oso, I finished DiRT 2 before but DiRT 3 feeling Damn different :s13:

And also I switched to G27 recently and my adaptation really still :sad: so far lol :(

Limexx

ok important tip for all codemasters racing games.

Codemasters online matching making is geographical based, therefore they will only match u with the region u set the game to. As such since our region is Singapore, our online games will be virtually zero (unless heng heng got alot of SGers playing online).

For me, I set my region to UK-London and Im able to find tons of dirt 3 online game lobbies.

To change ur geographical region, go to ur steam client, top left corner, click Steam >> Settings >> Downloads, then u will see your Download Region. Set this to UK-London (or whichever countries u wanna play with).

There's no need to change it back after u finish your game, unless you just bought a new game and wants to download it from Singapore servers. Else its ok to just leave it as UK or US, so that ur games will match u with players from those countries.

I took this screenshot a few mins ago

IiTosfe.jpg

Some other games also uses geographical matchmaking. I managed to find online players for Dungeons and Dragons by changing regions too.

wah steady thanks la bro !!!!!!!! :s12::s12::s12:

android17

hoots for this winter sale:

12 labours of hercules II
Castle Crashers
Chivalry: Medieval Warfare
CS:GO
Dirt 3 complete
Dungeons and Dragon
Euro Truck Simulator deluxe
Ikaruga
Injustice
Skyrim Legendary Edition
Rocket League
Sonic & All Stars racing
Trine 2
Witcher 3 (GOG)

Think for next 6 months no need to buy anymore game, wait until Summer Sales then buy again :o

silencer000

hoots for this winter sale:

12 labours of hercules II
Castle Crashers
Chivalry: Medieval Warfare
Dirt 3 complete
Dungeons and Dragon
Euro Truck Simulator deluxe
Ikaruga
Injustice
Skyrim Legendary Edition
Rocket League
Sonic & All Stars racing
Trine 2
Witcher 3 (GOG)

Think for next 6 months no need to buy anymore game, wait until Summer Sales then buy again :o

i like the hercules series, i got all 4 of them, simple easy and fun :)

MrRacer

My hoot this sale. I guess more backlog of games to play. no need to buy until next sales.

Rocket League
WWE 2K15
Darkest Dungeon
Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2
Sniper Ghost Warrior 2: Siberian Strike
Sniper Ghost Warrior 2: World Hunter Pack
Wolf Pack
Dust: An Elysian Tail
Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 - EU Version
Child of Light
NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM Revolution
Euro Truck Simulator 2 - Scandinavia
Ryse: Son of Rome
Apotheon
Legend of Grimrock Bundle
Jagged Alliance 2
Castle Crashers
Sid Meier's Pirates!
Ultra Street Fighter IV
King's Quest - Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember
Euro Fishing
Terraria
Dead State
Octodad: Dadliest Catch
Mount Your Friends
Transistor
Star Wars Collection - 2015 -RP
Brutal Legend
METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN
Mad Max
Sniper Elite 3 + Season Pass
METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN - Costume and Tack Pack
Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - Gold Edition
The Masterplan
Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today
Flame Over

CI

Purchases this round.
Guessed most of them will end up collecting dust in my library... :o

Transformers: War for Cybertron - S$4.00
Sins of a Solar Empire® - Trinity - S$6.60
Audiosurf 2 - S$6.00
The Stanley Parable - S$3.00
Doctor Who: The Adventure Games - S$5.00
Transistor - S$4.00
Metro Redux Bundle - S$7.25
I, Zombie - S$0.62
Styx - S$7.25
Survivalist - S$2.75
Never Alone Arctic Collection (w/ Foxtales DLC and FREE Soundtrack) - S$4.81
Supreme Commander + Forged Alliance - S$4.00
GemCraft - Chasing Shadows - S$2.10
Grim Dawn - S$15.00
Rebuild 3: Gangs of Deadsville - Deluxe Edition - S$12.50

:)

kaixax555

My hoots thus far...

DiRT 3 Complete
Project Cars
L4D2 (don't laugh :sad:)
Rocket League (share 4pack with android17)

Well enough for me since I got Assetto Corsa right before sale oso

wadsad

Lol l4d2 hahahah same la, I last time spend $4 then kena laugh by friends...

Did you hoot dream pack 2 and 3 for AC?

Sent from Yak Chin kaya toast using GAGT

that time was free on steam. i get liao until now haven play. :s13:

only played it once. like 7 years ago. in lan shop. 1 hour. :s13:

actually i wan to get borderland and payday. but i cannot play fps for long :( only CS im able to play for hours. think because the graphics not so detailed.

SG_Jimmy

zzz Koei release the Three Kingdom on steam have no English support, sian.....

kaixax555

Lol l4d2 hahahah same la, I last time spend $4 then kena laugh by friends...

Did you hoot dream pack 2 and 3 for AC?

Sent from Yak Chin kaya toast using GAGT

yea cause it was free at one point...

but friends waiting for me to play so i bit the bullet :(

nope never buy yet, I still adapting to my racing wheel, once I adapt either I buy the dream packs or I actually go into modding (I made 3D car renders btw)

that time was free on steam. i get liao until now haven play. :s13:

only played it once. like 7 years ago. in lan shop. 1 hour. :s13:

actually i wan to get borderland and payday. but i cannot play fps for long :( only CS im able to play for hours. think because the graphics not so detailed.

I think you same as me, motion sickness right :s13:

ahdotx

bought

euro simulator 2
this war of mine
letter quest remastered

nearly hoot valkyrie chronicles..

wadsad

yea cause it was free at one point...

but friends waiting for me to play so i bit the bullet :(

nope never buy yet, I still adapting to my racing wheel, once I adapt either I buy the dream packs or I actually go into modding (I made 3D car renders btw)

I think you same as me, motion sickness right :s13:

yeah jin sian.

FO4 i also cannot play. haiz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.