ST Engineering *Official* (SGX: S63)

SeVenn

Caught some at 2.76 and immediately drop to 2.74. Really irrational selling :s22:

Lonely_Hippo

Bought some 2.78

Anyone knows why secure so many contract but price going down?

Dividend cumming in apr so price should gradually go up right?

Tooi Kono Machi De

Bought some 2.78

No idea leh...Market irrational? Maybe investors moving funds to REITs.

REIT buay dou 1 sia. I camp camp camp so long still so strong

SeVenn

Bought some 2.78

Just market fluctuations I guess. 5.77% yield now and I see no reason for them to decrease payout.

Be confident in your purchases :)

aoptionwriter

Me too. But they have a few overlapping 'impression' to me, and I believe to a few others as well:

1. Niche market player with relatively stable business as demand will always there despite several down turns

2. Relatively high dividend payer. Darling of dividend lover.

3. Presumed both not going to bankrupt any time soon, as Singapore will never let them fail

You may disagree, but this is my impression on both of them.

I don't see the co-relation :s22:

Genosis

Me too. But they have a few overlapping 'impression' to me, and I believe to a few others as well:

1. Niche market player with relatively stable business as demand will always there despite several down turns

2. Relatively high dividend payer. Darling of dividend lover.

3. Presumed both not going to bankrupt any time soon, as Singapore will never let them fail

You may disagree, but this is my impression on both of them.

All valid points, but both in very different industries leh.....

Anyway, vested in both so dun need to choose. :p

Tooi Kono Machi De

I feel STE safer thats SATS...SATS still gotta depend on tourism industry?

STE unless NS and reservist scraped if not forever will be supported sia...

Tooi Kono Machi De

Tourism should be up with low crude oil price?

I read somewhere that Tiongs contribute to a large number of our tourist numbers...Now that China economy buang its widely expected that tourism will fall.

Besides...Singapore is srsly B-o-R-i-N-g..How many times u wanna go MBS and Sentosa?

Some1 discussed this before but falling oil prices does not equate to lower air fares as airlines will normally have oil prices secured in advance (forgot whats the term le). Just like oil prices buang now but petrol still bloody expensive leh.

Perisher

I read somewhere that Tiongs contribute to a large number of our tourist numbers...Now that China economy buang its widely expected that tourism will fall.

Besides...Singapore is srsly B-o-R-i-N-g..How many times u wanna go MBS and Sentosa?

Some1 discussed this before but falling oil prices does not equate to lower air fares as airlines will normally have oil prices secured in advance (forgot whats the term le). Just like oil prices buang now but petrol still bloody expensive leh.

I think you mean hedging. ;)

Anyway, I do see airline tickets being cheaper now but it's to far away places.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.