HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Announced!

Like Tree203Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2019, 10:46 PM   #3361

Hi. I'm totally new to Kindle. I'm very tempted to purchase it for my kids. I would like to check if we buy from Amazon, 1) Do we need to purchase the Kindle Power Adapter which is in 1 of the options?
2)There is 1 which says International Version. What does that means?
3) What does the Kindle Unlimited means? Does it mean that I'm free to download as many books as I want and I get to keep the books at the end of the period?
lululili is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 11:17 AM   #3362

There is promotion for both kindle basic and kindle paperwhite now.

1) you can use any USB charger to charge the kindle.
2) Buy the one with Ads.. there is no difference in terms of experience and cheaper.
3) I never use kindle unlimited. I suppose u can read all kindle books with subscription.
ekin101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:03 PM   #3363

I read free novels from online. Download txt version - send to kindle email, it'll deliver to my kindle in the correct format. Sometimes i purchase the occasional books from my favorite bestselling authors but not often. I use vpn to purchase them with my US address account. Dunno i can purchase without vpn now.

The kindle pw 2018 8gb with ads that i just ordered -> roughly $135 after usd to sgd conversion + $3.99 ezbuy air shipping charges = $139.
Can tell me where you get this deal?

thank you
boss994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 09:23 PM   #3364

thank you
his buying direct from Amazon. Then use ezbuy ship for me.
ekin101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 08:21 AM   #3365

There is promotion for both kindle basic and kindle paperwhite now.

1) you can use any USB charger to charge the kindle.
2) Buy the one with Ads.. there is no difference in terms of experience and cheaper.