HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Any tip and trick in topping up patrol?

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2019, 02:32 AM   #1

Any tip and trick in topping up patrol?

Hi,
Today i am at the SPC, topping up my patrol. This is my first time driving car and topping up patrol. I ask the attendant to top up to half a tank, but he told me unable to, and insist that i instructed how many litres to top up or to full tank.

So i estimate i might need 4 litre of RON 95 ( I assume 1 litre is 10km, 4 litre is 40km, which is enough to for me travel to my destination and back to my origin).

The attendant which help me top up, end up topping up by 5 litre instead of 4 liter. So end up I paying for the 5 liter cost.

Just curious, whether under such circumstance, can I actually insist of paying for the 4 litre, and not the 5 litre, since it is the attendant fault? Is it true that I must specify the number of litres to top up, instead of specifying "half the tank"?

Any tips and Trip for the newbie driver (like me) how to top up patrol and save cost as much as possible?

Just to enhance clarity with response to some of the below replied posts: The car is a rental car.where you need to ensure the reserved fuel light is NOT on, when u return the car , otherwise you will be charged penalty. hence when i collect the car, the previous user already left the remaining fuel near empty. Hence i follow suite to top up to last for short trip back and fro. If this is my car, I would of course, have top up to full tank to avoid wasting multiple trips to and fro the patrol station

2plus is a very small amt, that's true. but I just want to learn from the experience drivers, to see if what I experience is a typical situation, and not that the attendant did it on purpose just to help the company earn that little bit of extra money.

Last edited by A Nice Guy; 04-11-2019 at 11:14 PM.. Reason: This is a rental car
A Nice Guy is offline   Reply With Quote