HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Car insurance on second hand car

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2019, 01:31 PM   #1

Car insurance on second hand car

Hi all,

Newbie here, need your advice. Now that Iíve found the car that I want to purchase, my dealer is asking me to purchase insurance from them, however I think itís better for me to purchase car insurance on my own. Can that be done? Whatís the recommended procedure?

All the checks have been done, price negotiated, now itís just getting insurance and signing the papers.

Any advice would be much appreciated!
Phyris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 01:57 PM   #2

if getting insurance from outside source, this is also another option.
since you know what you want and want to save money, then you are not newbie loh
bh10101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 02:21 PM   #3
Supremacy Member

If they don't give a further rebate for getting insurance from them, then just get from outside lah
Gymrat76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 02:32 PM   #4

if getting insurance from outside source, this is also another option.
since you know what you want and want to save money, then you are not newbie loh
Thanks! But my dealer is asking us to buy from them, because they say insurance we need to take finance, so better take from their finance side, if not there is a lot of hassle and if insurance cert and hire purchase bank/policy number is wrong, my loan will not be disimbursed?
Old 12-09-2019, 02:34 PM   #5
Arch-Supremacy Member

No such thing. Your loan going through them or through bank?

Thanks! But my dealer is asking us to buy from them, because they say insurance we need to take finance, so better take from their finance side, if not there is a lot of hassle and if insurance cert and hire purchase bank/policy number is wrong, my loan will not be disimbursed?
Old 12-09-2019, 02:35 PM   #6

doesnt matter.. is whether you want to followup on paperwork anot?