Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 10

Cryophoenix

I'm curious, why would uni students believe that driving phv can earn them more money than any other part-time work?

Apart from giving tuition and teaching assistant work, PHV gives the best per hour earnings after covering petrol/rental.

I'm working full time now, and I know of colleagues who drive PHV after work and on Saturdays to finance their cars.

Kataro

Thanks for ur replies!
This is my last semester and I already have a full time job from my internship at graduation. Also, I only have 3 easy modules this semester so i do have the time and energy to drive. This is just to make some pocket money to pay my school fees of 5000 and to make some pocket money.

Think i will try out smoove first. Thank you all!

How about good decent money in private tutoring? Less risk compared.

What degree is yours? Might have a 1x off freelance project

couscous

best per hr earnings after petrol n rental?

ask them gpgt leh, i am curious

Apart from giving tuition and teaching assistant work, PHV gives the best per hour earnings after covering petrol/rental.

I'm working full time now, and I know of colleagues who drive PHV after work and on Saturdays to finance their cars.

rljk21

Go get a job related to your studies

For me its more about the flexible hours. As a previous poster said, we have assignments and projects, sometimes need to last minute chiong projects cuz groupmate is an idiot. Part time work's schedule cannot easily be changed once scheduled. Hence, for me its less about the money and more about the flexibility.

vaxvms

I just got my pdvl and would like to drive part time. I was wondering what the best rental options for me are.

I will roughly be driving from:
Tuesday 6am to 9pm with about 2hr break - 13hr
Wednesday 6am to 9pm with about 2hr break - 13hr
Thursday 9pm to 12am - 3hr
Friday 7am to 11am, 5pm to 7pm and 11pm to 1am - 8hr
Saturday 9am to 12pm and 11pm to 1am - 5hr
Sunday 9am to 12pm and 9pm to 12am - 6hr

So total about 48hr per week

The options i know of are
1) toyota vios 3 month rental - 55 a day
2) relief driver
3) smoove or tribecar

Im looking to make about 1 to 2k a month for pocket money. I am still studying in Uni.

Thanks!

annswer on in the past 100 pages

anything dun know than ask fro there

vaxvms

uni time is abt party, play and get shagged

drive simi phv...

is during this timing, u network and help to advance ur future career

if u ask me, grab food is much better options than phv

but of coz if u want a car to sian uni mm, also ok la

now uni time diff from our era

last time is piak piak piak till no tomoolo
boy climb into girl domitory
girl sneak in boy room
some do it the wild way

that was the good timesssss

now is kenna piak haha

vaxvms

CUxd2X5l.jpg

I see le immediately sweat cancel. Go up confirm die sia...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

woody whr got cfm die? and afternoon somemore
b2b shuttle service sometime

C32B

CUxd2X5l.jpg

Won't die lah. At least u can head to Woodlands Checkpoint for ping.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

C32B

I'm curious, why would uni students believe that driving phv can earn them more money than any other part-time work?
Sweat free (Not to us) and so many posting high earnings per week. Especially those 6s posted $2k per week.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

wlsh777

This one ok mah. Just now I du tio one PU near sunplaza HDB to tamp hub. $26. Reached le then the ah tiong call me said she key in wrongly they at sun plaza. I thinking ok since very near.. 1min drive.. I heard children voices so ask her got kids arh? She said got and said they are over 1.35m . Ok lo reach there knn not there .. call them they said on the way..du lan

So I moved out since got cars behind and come back for them again and found out .. two kids 1m also never hit still tell me she always has no problem booking grab .**** u. Knn waste lim bei time. No point making the risk and fetch these ah tiongs. Zhuo lang du lang

CUxd2X5l.jpg

Soccer Ball

For me its more about the flexible hours. As a previous poster said, we have assignments and projects, sometimes need to last minute chiong projects cuz groupmate is an idiot. Part time work's schedule cannot easily be changed once scheduled. Hence, for me its less about the money and more about the flexibility.

Quit Uni la, phv jht.

grab-main.jpg

양 다우 왕

how the fuel consumption for the car below

petrol-toyota sienta
petrol-honda shuttle
mazda 3
kia cerato k3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.