Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

AL5509

Mine is RM750 per headlamp. Different headlamp different price.

If get new parts from Japan - USD$1200 per piece.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT
Sound reasonable to bring it back to new.

Just that the distance is @,@ for many.

But make it a trip will be nice.

sentsggirls

Guys for coolant buy in sg or jb better.
Also what coolant is good and there are many colours

Is coolant universal or only can be use on some car different brands??

~WindzStriker~

pardon my limited knowledge but i think many and even my workshop guys say buy toyota super long life coolant, as even other car makes uses this

the red one

AL5509

Guys, VEP kick in already ah? Or is that the fake news one? Anyone went in today?
Think still processingggggggggggggggggggg....

Talk about in this thread:
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/malaysia-vep-gone-wind-5684807.html#post114076766

Need to wait to collect vep tag, etc

HellHunter

myviowner

My boleh land car uses a TYT engine. When i bgt coolant from JB shop, they ask me what coolant colour using currently in my car.
They say, just dun mix coolants with diff colours. I asked why leh? shop says, for my car, have RED AND Green colour. Therefore if mix, colour will turn to brownish. Then next servicing, mechanics may say rust in your cooling system.

For luxury car brands, i think will go with those coolants that are approved by respective car makers.

sentsggirls

I intend to flush out the old coolant then put in new.

Usually where to buy steering fluid psf-3
?

x3dnd3x

I intend to flush out the old coolant then put in new.

Usually where to buy steering fluid psf-3
?

I also want to flush coolant. Never change before. Now slowly do up my list then 1 shot go LCH and that Sheng Auto do.

BuGGi3

I also want to flush coolant. Never change before. Now slowly do up my list then 1 shot go LCH and that Sheng Auto do.

Recently changed out my coolant filler joint thus changed coolant as well. Done at LCH.

laksafan

Correct, but coolant never do topping up, just flush and change

My boleh land car uses a TYT engine. When i bgt coolant from JB shop, they ask me what coolant colour using currently in my car.
They say, just dun mix coolants with diff colours. I asked why leh? shop says, for my car, have RED AND Green colour. Therefore if mix, colour will turn to brownish. Then next servicing, mechanics may say rust in your cooling system.

For luxury car brands, i think will go with those coolants that are approved by respective car makers.

sentsggirls

The Vep abit toopid. If implemented then those who register online and pay still need to physically collect the tag which means need to enter jb custom.

So if vep start how this jokers gonna collect ?

Every time exit jb.
After passport will have this barrier right.
Will need to stop to check if got any jb fines before exit jb.

Or is that for VEP

myviowner

The Vep abit toopid. If implemented then those who register online and pay still need to physically collect the tag which means need to enter jb custom.

So if vep start how this jokers gonna collect ?

Every time exit jb.
After passport will have this barrier right.
Will need to stop to check if got any jb fines before exit jb.

Or is that for VEP

Welcome to Boleh land....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.