Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

snipfer

Actually Ah Yuan's new place is nearer via Woodlands or 2nd link? :s11:

Depends on where you live in sg. It's nearer to Bukit Indah and Sutera Mall. If you look at the map, it's in between 2ndlink and Woodlands

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

sentsggirls

Was there this morning!!! Did my first servicing as the first customer for Ah Yuan first business!! Come n support!!

Did ah yuan bring along the young Chinese guy ?
And the xianlan tireman haha.

So if go service car who do?
Ah yuan himself or he employ new ka kia

snipfer

What brand of engine oil are they carrying?
Interested to know as well. :s12:

RM$115
5gVVUbCl.jpg

RM185
SDP0r5Sl.jpg

RM175
tE2Y9zfl.jpg

x3dnd3x

Depends on where you live in sg. It's nearer to Bukit Indah and Sutera Mall. If you look at the map, it's in between 2ndlink and Woodlands

I stay CCK Keat Hong there. Actually both the same to me lar but via 2nd link have to pay abit more tolls loh.

x3dnd3x

Snip bro, his EO can buy or not base on your experience? Is it cheaper? I never go car accessory shopping one.

Mine only lau pok chia Vios NCP42 nia.

snipfer

I always go by 2ndlink cos not much jam, come back use woodlands.

One of the many advantages about Vios is, use simi oil also can lah.

This idemitsu is made in Malaysia. Considered very good EO. Convert to SGD only $60+.

I am using RM79 EO bought from Tesco lol.
0DaixY7l.jpg

BuGGi3

This idemitsu is made in Malaysia. Considered very good EO. Convert to SGD only $60+.

I am using RM79 EO bought from Tesco lol.
0DaixY7l.jpg

Idemitsu is good, not cheap in SG.

I go Tesco so many times don't have so cheap Dynolube leh :s13: All want to sell me RM1xx

BuGGi3

Snip bro, his EO can buy or not base on your experience? Is it cheaper? I never go car accessory shopping one.

Mine only lau pok chia Vios NCP42 nia.

Can lah boss.

Wait for the next Lazada sale, you can get cheap Valvoline, Shell Helix & Castrol Edge when there's sale. Free delivery somemore.

snipfer

Idemitsu is good, not cheap in SG.

I go Tesco so many times don't have so cheap Dynolube leh :s13: All want to sell me RM1xx

Tesco always have special offer for EO roughly every 1.5-2.5 mths. I just humtum 2-3 bots. RM79 for a w30 is a steal, morever it's a reputable Malaysian brand.

BuGGi3

Tesco always have special offer for EO roughly every 1.5-2.5 mths. I just humtum 2-3 bots. RM79 for a w30 is a steal, morever it's a reputable Malaysian brand.

Will keep a lookout! But hoot a few bottles go through kastam got any issue? :s11:

sentsggirls

Can lah boss.

Wait for the next Lazada sale, you can get cheap Valvoline, Shell Helix & Castrol Edge when there's sale. Free delivery somemore.

Second that.
I buy my eo from Lazada also using nsman voucher
Lol. Free delivery. Got some good eo there. The price will drop sometimes.

camotorpedo

Except for supermarket promo, Engine oil generally more expensive in jb workshops, better to bring from sg

sentsggirls

I go LCH many times.
When pay money, only 2 guy will take from me in the office.
Ah yuan and the tireman only.

U all remember the young Malay guy at lch?
I think of all he the most joker when service people car.
He like do most of the job

Last time got one more Malay guy. A bit fat fat one. Think he quit. Liao at lch .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.