Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Rivale

may I know what's the full name of this mr ng please?

Lol. u mean the Mr Ng i mentioned? I dunno his full name, he teaches manual. Lol. Maybe calling him tonight to ask which centre he is registered wif.

I jus called Mr Ong Chin Wah based on the site. And he says he only teaches in the day. Which is fine for me but he sounded scary >_>. He sounded so sian and like didnt really listened carefully to wad i was saying -_-.

Hmm. I saw some older threads and they say there is this guy called Mr Poh that teaches around SSDC? anyone heard abt him?

I think im gonna look for instructors that pick up at YCK and test at CDC already. SSDC nt much. Lol. Shall go YCK Mrt again to see.

oohman

mdm goh (94507972) n mr raymond tan (97682348) is gd.
both usin vios. highest passin rate at bbdc e last i checked.
BBDC.

I think i will give one last go at private instructors..
So out this two, who is more patient and teaches well... are they both manual....
I am not interested if they are the kpkb(crazy type).

otacon

Oh.. hmm. That day i manage to get a contact of an instructor at YCK Mrt but haven called to ask him whether the test is at SSDC or CDC. His name is Mr Ng also. Lol. Im thinking of maybe to jus try call any of the instructors listed on the site if i really can't find any recommended one or maybe jus have my test at CDC. Wads's the contact of the instructor that picks u up at YCK and test at CDC?
this is wat i got

Mr Ng, 97947250, 3A, YCK, SSDC
Mr Toh 90482119, 3, YCK, SSDC
Mr William, 90215833, 3, YCK, CDC
Mr Sidik, 96918511, 3, Eunos, CDC
Mr Philip, 94509100, unknown
Mr Tan, 91015568, unknown
Mr John, 94592222, unknown

this is wat i have gathered so far. pls call n share if possible.

does this mr ng (ssdc) provide refresher course for class 3A too?

check with mr ng loh

Kensuke11

I think i will give one last go at private instructors..
So out this two, who is more patient and teaches well... are they both manual....
I am not interested if they are the kpkb(crazy type).

mdm goh is naggy la.. raymond is quieter..
both manual.. raymond's car is newer..
both teaches jus as well..

serious_sam

Madam Goh is so-so only but she wont be angry easily quite patient IMO...

But Mdm Goh is super naggy plus she always eats or talks on phone while she is teaching...

She very sayang her car well... Wont teach ppl e-braking and shout when u steer the steering to the extreme left or right which causes a kong sound... :s22:

I think Raymond is close friend of Mdm Goh...

Rivale

this is wat i got

Mr Ng, 97947250, 3A, YCK, SSDC
Mr Toh 90482119, 3, YCK, SSDC
Mr William, 90215833, 3, YCK, CDC
Mr Sidik, 96918511, 3, Eunos, CDC
Mr Philip, 94509100, unknown
Mr Tan, 91015568, unknown
Mr John, 94592222, unknown

this is wat i have gathered so far. pls call n share if possible.

Thanks dude XD.

FireHobbit

i also looking for pte instructor in Jurong West area... any to intro? me manual

Kensuke11

But Mdm Goh is super naggy plus she always eats or talks on phone while she is teaching...

She very sayang her car well... Wont teach ppl e-braking and shout when u steer the steering to the extreme left or right which causes a kong sound... :s22:

she's alwiz wiping her car when ure learnin parkin at e MSCP :s13:
she tok on e fone cuz students call her mahz..
ya la, alwiz eating.. haha..
bt i gt to eat too.. ;)

serious_sam

Sometimes only... But most of the times I think she talks to her friends and relatives...

She likes to use that sunshades to block the sunlight which makes vision to the left window quite blur when you need see the upcoming traffic on ur left when you need to exit from u-turn... ==

But she is ok la... Patient and give good pointers for parking...

serious_sam

By the way Kensuke11, how much does she charge you for a 90-min lesson, circuit fee and car rental?

Rivale

Lol. I decided to take my test at CDC. Trying lessons wif mr william 2mr. XD.

He charges $26/$28 per hour.

otacon

Lol. I decided to take my test at CDC. Trying lessons wif mr william 2mr. XD.

He charges $26/$28 per hour.

let me know if he is good, booked an apptment with him on 22/3 for 2 hrs.

u know which area he is going to teach? YCK or UBI?

Kensuke11

Sometimes only... But most of the times I think she talks to her friends and relatives...

She likes to use that sunshades to block the sunlight which makes vision to the left window quite blur when you need see the upcoming traffic on ur left when you need to exit from u-turn... ==

But she is ok la... Patient and give good pointers for parking...

jus tel her she's blockin ur view lo..

Stephy

u go raymond there den he will sub you to Mdm Goh or his other buddy la.
Ya, mdm goh will really shout lor, and when u learn parking rite, if you knock on the pole..she will also shout :s22:
i find raymond is better

Rivale

let me know if he is good, booked an apptment with him on 22/3 for 2 hrs.

u know which area he is going to teach? YCK or UBI?

Ok will get back to u 2mr. Im nt sure which area he is gonna teach. Will ask him.

serious_sam

off peak $39
peak $42 (wit circuit is $65 or $72, cant rmb liaoz)
car rental $120

Mine... 40 off peak... 42 peak... Circuit regardless of peak of non-peak... additional 33 (Which I find quite ex, and I gotta ask her to show receipt to me for my next circuit lesson before test, btw, I failed my 1st attempt 2 weeks ago :()

serious_sam

u go raymond there den he will sub you to Mdm Goh or his other buddy la.
Ya, mdm goh will really shout lor, and when u learn parking rite, if you knock on the pole..she will also shout :s22:
i find raymond is better

She too bao bei (sayang) her car aldy... :s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.