Taxi Driver Lip Lai

PrOfAtSiR

I seen it is around 12-13 km per litre..
the bad thing is that the subsidy petrol kiosk is at changi..

but we also can go mandai or serangoon to pump ..
Contact - Smart Energy

cheaper than normal outside kiosk i guessed?

Go apply best petrol/diesel lah.
go google.
call in and they will sent the card by mail.

you not everyday drive 1000km.difference not very big.
maybe just $2-3more.
save the hassle going to ulu place to refill.

Soomp!

Go apply best petrol/diesel lah.
go google.
call in and they will sent the card by mail.

you not everyday drive 1000km.difference not very big.
maybe just $2-3more.
save the hassle going to ulu place to refill.

Okay thanks.
Noticed my hirer have this card..

Have just applied Best Petrol & Diesel Supply Pte Ltd

Thanks for recommending.
I heard Caltex have something called the cabbie21 that contribute Medisave for the number of petrol you pump.
is it good?

Actually my house is at Bukit Panjang. So going mandai is fine for me..

PrOfAtSiR

Okay thanks.
Noticed my hirer have this card..

Have just applied Best Petrol & Diesel Supply Pte Ltd

Thanks for recommending.
I heard Caltex have something called the cabbie21 that contribute Medisave for the number of petrol you pump.
is it good?

Actually my house is at Bukit Panjang. So going mandai is fine for me..

No need lah....
for me,I dun like the change shift time go and pump.sure waste time queueing.

Just be discpline.
keep $20 everyday in a piggy bank.
year end cpf/bonus is inside.

Soomp!

No need lah....
for me,I dun like the change shift time go and pump.sure waste time queueing.

Just be discpline.
keep $20 everyday in a piggy bank.
year end cpf/bonus is inside.

very true..

20 in piggy bank. 1 year = $7300.

itedino

What is the diesel price. Currently CDG offer SGD 0.98/litres at 17 locations.

jumpmanz

I heard the car has back aircon same like merz..
Need to sign contract with silver?

I feel if we like to use 3rd party apps, then there is no point taking a cdg cab that easily kenna service lapse and kenna black marked..
i think so. if i not wrong min. 6 months?

Jeffrey.ling

For relief, understand have to commit days/hrs with hire. ..any chance can be on ad-hoc basis?

What holding me back to Teksi license is.... not familiar with routes lei... forget about gps. ... interested to hold one/future use....

PrOfAtSiR

For relief, understand have to commit days/hrs with hire. ..any chance can be on ad-hoc basis?

What holding me back to Teksi license is.... not familiar with routes lei... forget about gps. ... interested to hold one/future use....

Find a hirer which is flexible.
Tell him the number of days you can drive.

gps?forget about it.
on the road 6 mths,put in some effort,sg map printed in your brain.

hearsay only,dunno how true.... those non active drivers holding on TDVL will not be allowed to renew the license.
Need to register with taxi company and drive a min hours a month.

itedino

No problem. It is between you and the hirer.

Some frz rent for $4/hr and some may aim 6pm to 12am at $30.

:s13::s13:

itedino

Currently got 100,000 TVDL holder but active only 60k I heard.

Can renew license, but must contribution in the medisave account. As long you have company top up or you top up yrself, you are able to renew your vocational license.

mit170

What about mini bus drivers as compare to taxi drivers?
in terms of income;
nature of job
customers;
etc.

itedino

What about mini bus drivers as compare to taxi drivers?
in terms of income;
nature of job
customers;
etc.

no prob u can stand by. Not much. Bus vocational license mean class 3 mini bus carry kids or old people.

my frz boss he say based on contract.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.