HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Possible to join CSIT or any idea where else to look for?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2020, 11:54 PM   #1

Possible to join CSIT or any idea where else to look for?

Hello guys, I graduated from a Private Diploma in Cyber Security course. The course offered EC-Council modules & I got the 'main' certs like CND, CEH, CEH Practical & CHFI.

Right now looking for a job to gain experience & hopefully to settle down on one too. No prior experience in this field, so things are kinda tough.
Currently teaching myself basic Python & reading up materials to keep myself updated and fresh.

No specific reason why but I want to work in a civil service like CSIT/DSTA but the bare minimum requirements for joining them is to have a Bachelor's Degree. Though I have plans on taking part-time degree in the future.

May sound naive but you guys think is it a good idea or even possible to drop them an email asking if there's any opportunities for a Diploma fresh grad or not?

If not, is there any other direction I can look towards at? Maybe some kind of guidance or advise. Thankful to all the helpful replies!
Artimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 01:38 PM   #2

You can try applying for system admin roles to gain experience while u brush up on your skills.
However the requirements are not fixed you can still try to apply no harm trying
frozened is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 09:53 PM   #3

private diploma 0 chance
unless you're going in for a job that requires o/n level only.

Last edited by Thoreldan; 11-01-2020 at 03:48 PM..
Thoreldan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2020, 11:38 AM   #4

Hello guys, I graduated from a Private Diploma in Cyber Security course. The course offered EC-Council modules & I got the 'main' certs like CND, CEH, CEH Practical & CHFI.