[Official] Playstation 4 PS4 club - Part 3

hhl1992

Anyone plays nnk2? Can anyone teach me what is the blue colored balls thing at the top left hand corner of the screen (during battle)

The balls will slowly decrease during battle, what does it mean?

Thank you piercelee for the information by the way!

Elysium87

Anyone plays nnk2? Can anyone teach me what is the blue colored balls thing at the top left hand corner of the screen (during battle)

ball??? dont remember seeing any balls, do u mean the 5 blue color crystal thingy?

that's your mana to cast spells

justln

It's your mana, you cast spell need, you use your range attack R1 also need mana.

PierceLee

Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age
English version release date announced: September 4

English version will have voiceover!
Other changes:

kiryu86

Any1 finish yakuza 6 already? Street date broke 1 week.ago. now then i realize. Gonna grab a copy later.

little_one

Any1 finish yakuza 6 already? Street date broke 1 week.ago. now then i realize. Gonna grab a copy later.

me

mixed feeling , improvement in some aspect but worse in other aspect

for example :

- shorter transition between battle and openworld but less heat action ( tho for me yakuza 0 transition between battle is short enough ord using SSD )

- cabarret club gone but the replacement which is clan creator and baseball sim is pale in comparison

- better texture and lightning but 30 FPS

- and lastly i feel less 'yakuza' feeling / immersion all around , no new irezumi aside from final boss even kiryu new yakuza friend none of them reveal their irezumi

etc

alfseeto

Hi guys,

Any way to get the US store 14-day free trial for PS+? I want to enjoy the sweet discounts, but it asks me for credit card information. Tried my paypal account and it didn't work either.

shengliang1981

Hi guys,

Any way to get the US store 14-day free trial for PS+? I want to enjoy the sweet discounts, but it asks me for credit card information. Tried my paypal account and it didn't work either.

Try US paypal account. I think I manage to get the free trial with that last time..

shin7829

Wa liao chinese no voice. English has voice. Anyway not impt. The game made it in manner for no voice. Adding a voice last min may have lips syn issues

I dont understand why my eyes feel so tired and sleepy when I playing ni no kuni 2.
As
Compare to monster hunter world and dragon quest xi ....

hhl1992

Hi guys, thank you for guiding me earlier regarding the blue circles. I have somemore qns! For nnk2, how do I reset the number of uses for items in battle? I could use potion previously. But from 10/10 to 9/9 and now to 2/2. Is there any way to reset it?

Another qn is. Occasionally I will see my character having Orange aura during battle.. It's like a musou mode. How do I activate that? And how does it get activated?

Thank you all!

PierceLee

I dont understand why my eyes feel so tired and sleepy when I playing ni no kuni 2.
As
Compare to monster hunter world and dragon quest xi ....
For my case, I get motion sickness initially. Then found an option to turn off automatic eye leveling of camera when moving (something like that). Can try that (though doesn't sound like directly related.

Hi guys, thank you for guiding me earlier regarding the blue circles. I have somemore qns! For nnk2, how do I reset the number of uses for items in battle? I could use potion previously. But from 10/10 to 9/9 and now to 2/2. Is there any way to reset it?

Another qn is. Occasionally I will see my character having Orange aura during battle.. It's like a musou mode. How do I activate that? And how does it get activated?

Thank you all!
Not sure about resetting items, cos I dont use them, except sometimes use healing items. When going into battle, there seem to be a max number I can bring for each type, so the lowest tier healing is 8/8 even if I have 20. But of cos, as I use them, if my stock goes below 8, the number will become like 6/6 and so on. So to reset, just stock up.

The orange aura is "awaken" state. Lofty will some times send out an orange ball (it's random, there are some research that can help, it's at the temple/garden thing on the right side of the kingdom builder map). Catch that ball to go into awaken/musou mode (the ball will not automatically seek you out).

Look at the details of your higgledies, they all have 4 skills. The 4th one is for awakening, like increase attack or increase defense when awaken. So bring higgledies with the awaken buffs you want. The 2nd skill is, I think, something the higgledy will do on its own. There's one called "there there" or something where it will throw a green ball at you to give you some HP. The 3rd skill is where it will show a circle, you enter then press X to manually activate the skill. There's one called "higgledy heal", which will give some HP to the party (not sure if you need to stay inside the circle). Of cos there are also the offensive skills like calling a canon. So mixing up the higgledies can help in your battle.

But honestly, all these detailed strategy tuning are wasted, cos combat is too easy to bother. Note that I definitely do not agree that combat is too easy in this game. It's just easy for normal encounters. But for tainted monsters and the dream doors, you will have a hard time (like keep using healing and reviving items) if you dont learn some of the mechanics. (I guess there is some help text in the menus, but I never read, just learn from playing, so my understanding may not be correct.)

shin7829

I try off and on that .horizontal amd vertical reset thing. I can't tell a difference

Any missable trophy ?

PierceLee

I try off and on that .horizontal amd vertical reset thing. I can't tell a difference

Any missable trophy ?
No missable trophy, but try not to spend any money. There is a trophy for having 500k on hand (not cumulative), and money is very hard to come by.

If must spend money to fulfill quest, think first whether need to do that immediately - like there is a quest you have to make 25 armor/accessories in order to recruit a person, but do you really need him immediately? He's needed for a research, but that research just unlocks more armor for you to buy, not urgent, can wait. There is no need to buy armor/weapon cos you keep getting them as enemy drops. Healing items are frequent drops too.

On a side note, I hate skirmish. What's worse than skirmish is escort mission skirmishes! tmd the other troupes I have to keep alive always rambo one. And there's one skirmish you have to capture someone, he just sprints away so fast, even if I ignore all the other enemies and chase him I miss by a mile. I have no idea how to do that one. And your AI army have path finding issues, always get stuck around corners, have to fight on without some of them until they gave up and teleport to you.

People say combat is easy in this game. I tell you why - becos your companion AI is so stupid, they have to make combat easy otherwise it will be too frustrating. If you take on a big enemy, especially those tainted ones (purple aura), the AI cannot tell how to handle each enemy type. Those big guys that like to charge at you or hits very hit, the AI keeps rambo'ing to them and keeps getting killed. Enemy going to use special AOE move, your AI don't know how to read the tell, dumb dumb go there to get killed.

shin7829

Sounds dumb !!

I dont remember part one is action leh.
Part one is turn based right
Sian miss those relaxing style

What voice dub u all play in ?

therisingtwo

Recently I'm debating on whether I should get a PS4 Slim. I have never owned any consoles before and not to sure if I'm willing to splurge on one.

Games like Monster Hunter World and FIFA really seems very enticing...

PierceLee

Sounds dumb !!

I dont remember part one is action leh.
Part one is turn based right
Sian miss those relaxing style

What voice dub u all play in ?
Ya first game was turn based, but I vaguely remember you have to press button at the right time (maybe like a meter with a pointer running, you press when it's in a zone or something).

DQ11 still the best for me recently, completely turn-based, except the stupid horse racing.

Japanese dub for me. I saw a video with English dub, when the little prince says "i want to build a kingdom where everyone lives happily ever after", I immediately decided never to play it in English.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.