Bonus$aver - the only account that gives you the highest interest rate in town from SCB

IronMan123

I still haven't receive my CC even though i can see the Bonus$aver acc has been created & $100 has been credited into the CC acc. Case of card lost? :(

socketer

They said I didn't meet the $500 target for April so I didn't get the bonus interest.

But I don't quite understand why they say the items shown here are posted in May. From the statement dates it looks like they were posted in April.

7157650262_5ccd66bcc4_o_d.jpg

the transaction is posted in may which is in a different calendar month, that why...

this has been discussed (and warned against) to death in this sub-forum.

heaveboy

If you were to use the bonus saver ATM card to pay for other credit card bills at the axis machine will it be also considered toward the 500 monthly spending?

cbyen

If you were to use the bonus saver ATM card to pay for other credit card bills at the axis machine will it be also considered toward the 500 monthly spending?

nope. only credit card transactions are counted towards the $500. paying other cc bills via ATM card is not cc transaction.

chopra

new promo. fug.

Bonus$aver Credit Card (who is also the main account holder of a Bonus$aver account) is limited to either the S$100 CashBack (for deposit of any amount or the S$200 CashBack (for a minimum deposit amount of S$50,000).

can cancel and re-sign anot :s22:

naruto13

cant la, but can give $200. which is kena scam to sign up initially n still need 50k.

chopra

cant la, but can give $200. which is kena scam to sign up initially n still need 50k.

Har. Dun get you. How to get.

The very initial promo when they launched this account was to put in 50k to get $100.

naruto13

i mean cant cancel reapply, maybe few months down the road like cc?
try at ur own risk.

i mean the older promo is a scam since they can give $200 now. so sh*tty.

chopra

i mean cant cancel reapply, maybe few months down the road like cc?
try at ur own risk.

i mean the older promo is a scam since they can give $200 now. so sh*tty.

Too bad got minimum holding period i think. Lol.. Will cancel and reapply once e period is up for sure. Lol.

Godbleseu

For my bonussaver account, as of end april 2012 I have $25,051 in it and I spent around $600 on the credit card.

I was credited $1.70 interest on 30 April 2012. Is this sum correct? It seems a bit less than 1.88%, or did i miss something out?

Wah...SCAM lei....can i deposit 50,100 and withdraw 50k after receiving the 200 cashback.

any penalty or any drawback? How fast they credit the $200.00?

naruto13

Wah...SCAM lei....can i deposit 50,100 and withdraw 50k after receiving the 200 cashback.

any penalty or any drawback? How fast they credit the $200.00?

if policy nv change, its base on the initial deposit. so if its similar to cc, no penalty nor drawback in ur example.

how fast depend on them liao.

cnotsniw

Hi, just spoke to a RM earlier this evening and found out a bit more.

- to help u spend the $500, u can sign up for a Steady Saver (SS) A/C and deduct $500 monthly to deposit into it. According to him, the SS A/C interest is 3-5% p.a non guaranteed. In addition, u can deposit 6-mths $5000 FD @ 17%pa (earn $420). The SS A/C can be for 10 or 15 yr tenure. For the latter, u can withdraw 45% of your savings from yr 3 onwards.

Anyone with experience and thoughts on the SS A/C?

Just a note:
- there is no rewards program for the CC
- the SS A/C is not guaranteed by the Deposit Insurance Act.

Handsome_guy

I look at the minimum of $500 to spend.

Is it possible that I use the bonus$aver to pay my other cc bills in order to hit the $500 then they will give me the 1.88%?

planetshaker

I look at the minimum of $500 to spend.

Is it possible that I use the bonus$aver to pay my other cc bills in order to hit the $500 then they will give me the 1.88%?

You must spend $500 on the bonus$aver CREDIT CARD / DEBIT CARD function. Not the NETS.

You can use it to pay some insurance premiums / Tax etc that does not earn CC points for SCB.

bladez87

so just open the bonussaver with 50k , get the 200 credit in, and then just transfer out the 50k?

naruto13

so just open the bonussaver with 50k , get the 200 credit in, and then just transfer out the 50k?

provided u r new customer to bonsusaver.
this acc out so long le, u haven apply?

if cancel and try again, is prepare to get rejected even the branch ppl say so haha.

bladez87

provided u r new customer to bonsusaver.
this acc out so long le, u haven apply?

if cancel and try again, is prepare to get rejected even the branch ppl say so haha.
i...dont have 30k PA yet... still dont...donno can apply anot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.