HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Debt consolidation Plan

Like Tree1596Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-08-2018, 03:05 PM   #9121

Hi guys, I have a noob question regarding loan.

Due to an emergency in family, we have to pay a sum of medical bill, so i swipe it to my OCBC credit card. I have been paying for months and only recently got to know of and just applied for the "OCBC Paywise" 12mth loan (0% interest with 1 time admin fee), I believe it got approved yesterday as I suddenly received a deposit of the loan amount into my account.

Sorry this is my first time taking a bank loan, so I'm not familiar with how it works. I believe the CSO on the phone told me that I am just required to pay a monthly fixed X amount to repay back for 12 consecutive months, but why is there an deposit in my bank from OCBC paywise, and what am i supposed to do with it? Because what I told the CSO on the phone was that I wanted the medical fees charged to my card to be paid in 12 months repayment, but now it seems like my loan increased with this sudden deposit from OCBC?

Sorry this is really noob question, but sincerely thank you for any clarifications.
ZenTape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:09 PM   #9122

Due to an emergency in family, we have to pay a sum of medical bill, so i swipe it to my OCBC credit card. I have been paying for months and only recently got to know of and just applied for the "OCBC Paywise" 12mth loan (0% interest with 1 time admin fee), I believe it got approved yesterday as I suddenly received a deposit of the loan amount into my account.