UOB one card

bobobob

Confused .. copy from website

Action 1: Spend at least S$500 on your UOB One Card and/or selected Cards monthly.
What constitutes as spend?

All Visa and/or Mastercard® transactions successfully posted in the calendar month which also includes:

All Visa and/or Mastercard retail spend on your card.
Recurring payments which covers your insurance premiums charged to your card.
Selected Cards include UOB Lady’s Card+, UOB YOLO, UOB Debit Card and UOB Direct Visa Debit Card and Mighty FX Debit Card

Look for the link to terms and conditions on the bottom of that page.

pinpinpin

Hi.

My quarter is Feb, mar and Apr.

Spent 2k in Feb.
Spent 2k in mar, called in check said there was $50 refund, so became 1950.
Apr now already over 1k, not sure whether to continue to 2k.

Any 1 experience this before ?

Any chance for appeal?

kashanai

Just appeal for March and spend $2050 in April to make up for it

Hi.

My quarter is Feb, mar and Apr.

Spent 2k in Feb.
Spent 2k in mar, called in check said there was $50 refund, so became 1950.
Apr now already over 1k, not sure whether to continue to 2k.

Any 1 experience this before ?

Any chance for appeal?

bluetwinkle

Cso insisted must wait until April finish then get rebate then appeal.

Told me subjected to approval.
Really up to luck. Assuming you spend $2050 in Apr, they may approve full rebate or only consider 2 out of 3 mths as qualifying mths and pro-rate the rebate to $200. Just reappeal if first attempt is not successful.

JetStorm

UOB One card sucks, due to the quarterly 'lowest spent' requirement.

I switched to SC Unlimited and then Citi Miles eventually.
Dun blame the card due to irregular spending habits lah... Must aim to maxmimise rebates mah. Ive been getting 3.33% ever since i started having a uob one account plus the interest received is quite shiok.

Just need to know what card to use once u hit the limit.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

Project_Xco

This card also considered insurance premiums to be eligible to hit the $500, 1000, 2000 sum monthly. So quite a good card.

Project_Xco

Can meh? I asked AIA before, cannot use Credit Card to pay for monthly premiums leh...

Depends on which insurers. Some like GE can accept for certain products. if u buy travel insurance also considered. one of the strengths of this card.

Trazora

AIA can accept monthly by cc, but only MasterCard. Visa can’t

Found this form for payment to AIA using Visa
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.aia.com.sg/content/dam/sg/en/docs/form-library/credit_card_authorisation_form.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjVlqTvpcfhAhUIMI8KHcXWDOEQFjAAegQIBBAB&usg=AOvVaw3VIDmKvBgDds26gaxiHa3z

Sambuca78

Found this form for payment to AIA using Visa
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.aia.com.sg/content/dam/sg/en/docs/form-library/credit_card_authorisation_form.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwjVlqTvpcfhAhUIMI8KHcXWDOEQFjAAegQIBBAB&usg=AOvVaw3VIDmKvBgDds26gaxiHa3z

My insurance agent did tell me before that only 1x payment can use Credit card, recurring monthly cannot de...

In the form above...

One Time Amount
to be Deducted Now
(Not for recurring)

Trazora

My insurance agent did tell me before that only 1x payment can use Credit card, recurring monthly cannot de...

In the form above...

One Time Amount
to be Deducted Now
(Not for recurring)

The form allow selection for one time or recurring. The column header you cited is to specify the amount for one time deduction. The column is not relevant if recurring premium payment is selected.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.