How to make HDB do something regarding noisy and selfish neighbour?

chase79

I have been suffering ever since the above neighbour from hell move in, for the past few days it is even worst. The crazy kid running up and down in the middle of the night, 4am-5am.

I have been to every dept that can help like, HDB, CMC, Sub court, MP, RC family service centre and police but it seems nobody is willing to help. I am very piss with HDB not taking any enforcement action against this type of selfish people.

WHY, WHY, WHY, HDB is not doing anything to help????

Isn't this their job????

sunzoner

I have been suffering ever since the above neighbour from hell move in, for the past few days it is even worst. The crazy kid running up and down in the middle of the night, 4am-5am.

I have been to every dept that can help like, HDB, CMC, Sub court, MP, RC family service centre and police but it seems nobody is willing to help. I am very piss with HDB not taking any enforcement action against this type of selfish people.

WHY, WHY, WHY, HDB is not doing anything to help????

Isn't this their job????

HDB devolved the management of the estate to town council. The head of the town council is your MP. So you should talk to your MP instead. If the local MP is unwilling or unable to help, and this is having a big effect on your life, vote for another MP. The new one may be better or more willing to help.

GrimaH

Why don't you talk to your neighbour?

Seems like that'd be the best solution, no?

chase79

Why don't you talk to your neighbour?

Seems like that'd be the best solution, no?

Talk until i want to use a chopper to chop him, what u think leh??
This son of a bi*ch is unreasonable one........

cancer81

you can't change bad behaviour...

other parties (Police, MP) can only talk to them and mediate. Which has varying effects.

Either he moves or you move... my own next door neighbour is not very nice either. But can't find a place that suit our family's needs... so we are staying put

zuoom

that's an ongoing concern for many HDB owners.

surely, there must be some ways. ie: restrain order of some sort?

ie: the kid must not be running about at 4-5am in the morning.
if the kid do, the parents were to pay a fine of some sort.

something like that?

chase79

that's an ongoing concern for many HDB owners.

surely, there must be some ways. ie: restrain order of some sort?

ie: the kid must not be running about at 4-5am in the morning.
if the kid do, the parents were to pay a fine of some sort.

something like that?

Yes this is what is needed but the HDB does not care if you can't sleep, can't rest or can't eat, they just dont care.

chase79

you can't change bad behaviour...

other parties (Police, MP) can only talk to them and mediate. Which has varying effects.

Either he moves or you move... my own next door neighbour is not very nice either. But can't find a place that suit our family's needs... so we are staying put

But if they does not disture your sleep or rest time its ok but my case is diff......

zuoom

Yes this is what is needed but the HDB does not care if you can't sleep, can't rest or can't eat, they just dont care.
i would suggest you video tape, record down all the noise etc.

at the same time, seek a doctor/specialist help.
those in the sleep business type. they should have something about noise n sleep.

if you are ok with going public, the media. be it facebook, stomp, mypaper, newpaper, straitstime etc. since the "HDB, CMC, Sub court, MP, RC family service centre and police" are unwilling or unable to help.

good luck.
z.

chase79

i would suggest you video tape, record down all the noise etc.

at the same time, seek a doctor/specialist help.
those in the sleep business type. they should have something about noise n sleep.

if you are ok with going public, the media. be it facebook, stomp, mypaper, newpaper, straitstime etc. since the "HDB, CMC, Sub court, MP, RC family service centre and police" are unwilling or unable to help.

good luck.
z.

I was also thinking about this, but if later i want to move i scared nobody wants to buy my flat

cancer81

But if they does not disture your sleep or rest time its ok but my case is diff......

your case is different from mine and that is a given...

next door neighbour can only do that if he decides to do his shenanigans at nite...

there was a small incident where the unit upstairs like to move stuff around at nite... my mother was non too pleased... that has stopped as far as I know

crankyedwin

TS - talk to neighbour first la. maybe simple misunderstanding. don't provoke him and don't be provoked as he sure defensive. anyway, no law broken so very hard for action to be taken on him. if he mahjong noisy at night at least maybe police can go down.

crntbs

urm, just out of curiosity...

Why would a kid run around going berserk at 4am in the morning? doesn't him or his parents need to sleep?

How old is the kid? If he is of school age, maybe he'll stop doing it after school holidays?

Anyway, I think there's a law which you can't create too much noise within the neighbourhoood after 11pm or something but am not too sure about it...

jaderman7

TS - I understand how you feel. I have a neighbour that drinks into the wee hours and comes home to engage in shouting match with his wife.

cancer81

Why would a kid run around going berserk at 4am in the morning? doesn't him or his parents need to sleep?

How old is the kid? If he is of school age, maybe he'll stop doing it after school holidays?

Anyway, I think there's a law which you can't create too much noise within the neighbourhoood after 11pm or something but am not too sure about it...

that law is for renovation works (post 6pm) and outdoor works

there is a public disturbance act but that has to be things like blasting techno at 3am and not your energetic hyperactive 4 yr old trying to Tyson Gay at home

dadaway

Why should HDB do anything about it?
Seriously it doesn't really concern the people in the office.
It's your apartment not theirs! Where's the motivating factor for them to help you?
Like seriously think about it!

chase79

The Kid now is abt 6 yrs old liao still cannot talk, is a gong kia.
The stupid parents let him sleep 9pm knn, sleep early eat full nothing to do then starts jumping around

chase79

Why should HDB do anything about it?
Seriously it doesn't really concern the people in the office.
It's your apartment not theirs! Where's the motivating factor for them to help you?
Like seriously think about it!

Thats why i say HDB chu pattern one.....

chase79

that law is for renovation works (post 6pm) and outdoor works

there is a public disturbance act but that has to be things like blasting techno at 3am and not your energetic hyperactive 4 yr old trying to Tyson Gay at home

QFT..........:(
Thats why HDB got to come up with set of guide line for this, maybe 1-2 times give verbal warning, 3-4 written warning, 5 time and more fine.
something like this

cancer81

The Kid now is abt 6 yrs old liao still cannot talk, is a gong kia.
The stupid parents let him sleep 9pm knn, sleep early eat full nothing to do then starts jumping around

this case could be problematic.

given that the child here seems to be mentally disabled, the parents may require either more help or the child has special needs...

you are kinda out of luck

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.