Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mindline.sg has helpful resources for you. More info

testingabc

Ya 3come n harass me 3 kena caught..thanks to CCTV..all kena caught in less than a week after I file a report.think Al now also scare of me.been peaceful for some time liao

yes cctv is the best and clear way imo, far far can see them and prepare snapshot and handover liao :)

Dean38

The cctv i got is not the best kind but it works...now only dis indian fellow day has been around a few days nvr seem to be scared...i alrdy inform the police but the only response i get is will follow up..how long ia dis gona last....

JamieJimmyNg

Catch him if possible. If not that Indian won’t learn.

The cctv i got is not the best kind but it works...now only dis indian fellow day has been around a few days nvr seem to be scared...i alrdy inform the police but the only response i get is will follow up..how long ia dis gona last....

Dean38

Know what jimmie maybe we shld form oir own anti-loanshark community if deres no actions done to help genuine people wgo paid till dey are dry..

JamieJimmyNg

I heard that the Anti Loanshark Community on Facebook is a scam. They charge people for their service. I think really need to find those daredevil type to form a community to track all these runners down.

I think my friend would be interested as well. He stopped paying them for about a month now. So far, it’s WhatsApp msg and call harassment to him and NOK and his previous company. And a love letter to his neighbors.

But he told me that finally for the first time in months, he can enjoy his salary instead of feeding those suckers.

Know what jimmie maybe we shld form oir own anti-loanshark community if deres no actions done to help genuine people wgo paid till dey are dry..

rigrig

can know u owe how many stalls and how much?

delceer

Stupid. Just let police do their job.

I heard that the Anti Loanshark Community on Facebook is a scam. They charge people for their service. I think really need to find those daredevil type to form a community to track all these runners down.

I think my friend would be interested as well. He stopped paying them for about a month now. So far, it’s WhatsApp msg and call harassment to him and NOK and his previous company. And a love letter to his neighbors.

But he told me that finally for the first time in months, he can enjoy his salary instead of feeding those suckers.

Plzhalp

Hi....I have been reading the thread since page 1. Currently owing AL and very troubled/stress as well. Been really down, so want to let people that’s on the same boat to know you are not alone....

JamieJimmyNg

Just don’t pay them. At least you will have 1 problem solved which is money in your pocket. Get cctv installed to capture any runners who try to be funny.

Hi....I have been reading the thread since page 1. Currently owing AL and very troubled/stress as well. Been really down, so want to let people that’s on the same boat to know you are not alone....

Plzhalp

Just don’t pay them. At least you will have 1 problem solved which is money in your pocket. Get cctv installed to capture any runners who try to be funny.

Been very stress and down, had notify my nok but everyone just very disappointed to me. I don’t have the ability to pay them anymore also. Waiting for town council approval now, have already lodge police report. Thanks.

JamieJimmyNg

Just go get one at Sim Lim Square. With motion detector. And with memeory card. Less than $50 and you can get it. My buddy also faced the same problem. He was harrassed at work and also NOK keep receiving calls. Even his workplace. Now just need to endure with it. Police can’t do much for now. They can’t be there 24 hours as well unless there is case of harassment. So protect yourself by install the cctv first. Town council will take a longer time. It’s been a month and my buddy have been living peacefully ever since he installed the cctv.

Been very stress and down, had notify my nok but everyone just very disappointed to me. I don’t have the ability to pay them anymore also. Waiting for town council approval now, have already lodge police report. Thanks.

biol007

Just go get one at Sim Lim Square. With motion detector. And with memeory card. Less than $50 and you can get it. My buddy also faced the same problem. He was harrassed at work and also NOK keep receiving calls. Even his workplace. Now just need to

endure with it. Police can’t do much for now. They can’t be there 24 hours as well unless there is case of harassment. So protect yourself by install the cctv

first. Town council will take a longer time. It’s been a month and my buddy have been living peacefully ever since he installed the cctv.

can i know what shop at sim lim to buy the cctv???

JamieJimmyNg

You go Qoo10 and type cctv. It’s cheaper when you make online and go down and collect. It’s about $30plus. But additional on cable extension and memory card. Not more than $80.

can i know what shop at sim lim to buy the cctv???

Plzhalp

Just go get one at Sim Lim Square. With motion detector. And with memeory card. Less than $50 and you can get it. My buddy also faced the same problem. He was harrassed at work and also NOK keep receiving calls. Even his workplace. Now just need to endure with it. Police can’t do much for now. They can’t be there 24 hours as well unless there is case of harassment. So protect yourself by install the cctv first. Town council will take a longer time. It’s been a month and my buddy have been living peacefully ever since he installed the cctv.

Hi bro thanks for your advice...will go over soon... did anyone went up to his house or anything?

rigrig

Rigrig y u want to know how many stalls and all? Can u stop dem meh?

of cos i cant stop them but just wanna let u know my case is i owe a total of around 8k 6 stalls. got painted few times and letters within the month. at first damn scared too but after the first paint i start to think come do already confirm wont pay. second and third comes feel like normal already just go thru procedure call 999 take statement thats it. my advice is just change number dun let them have anyway to contact you. slowly they will feel come do your house also cant contact you whats the point. like one way and they have to pay runner to do it. i can say they are quite at a losing end also at this point. they cant show up in person also can get in touch with you. what they are best at is always act fierce in msg i feel is pretty weak.

rigrig

Actually doesn’t matter how many. As long as you stop paying them will do. My friend paid 10k and it’s never enough to clear them.

yes pay or not just be mindful they will come harass. if they dont take it as lucky. if they did just ignore all the msg and calls. they will harass and msg you. what they wan is your respond you dont reply they also like that. just dont go and scold them or anything i suggest is block report spam. dont respond them is same as single player badminton game. slowly will die down.

Plzhalp

of cos i cant stop them but just wanna let u know my case is i owe a total of around 8k 6 stalls. got painted few times and letters within the month. at first damn scared too but after the first paint i start to think come do already confirm wont pay. second and third comes feel like normal already just go thru procedure call 999 take statement thats it. my advice is just change number dun let them have anyway to contact you. slowly they will feel come do your house also cant contact you whats the point. like one way and they have to pay runner to do it. i can say they are quite at a losing end also at this point. they cant show up in person also can get in touch with you. what they are best at is always act fierce in msg i feel is pretty weak.
Did you pay them?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.