HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it

Like Tree151Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 19-03-2019, 05:47 PM   #8146

Can someone help me.. im a 19 year old student working part time.. i received a text a month ago about money lending and i saw $2000 and pay $290 for 9 months.. wanted to borrow to pay sch fee but end up they say need to deposit so i never borrow. 1 month later they text me saying i need to pay $500 for cancellation fee even though i never borrow any money.. if not they burn my house and harm my family.. what should i do??
Other then your contact number, what other details have you given them?
Old 19-03-2019, 05:48 PM   #8147

Can someone help me.. im a 19 year old student working part time.. i received a text a month ago about money lending and i saw $2000 and pay $290 for 9 months.. wanted to borrow to pay sch fee but end up they say need to deposit so i never borrow. 1 month later they text me saying i need to pay $500 for cancellation fee even though i never borrow any money.. if not they burn my house and harm my family.. what should i do??

Just blocked the number and do not reply anymore. No such thing as cancellation fee. They wonít do anything to you. You never loan anything in the first place.
Old 19-03-2019, 05:50 PM   #8148

Yes, stop communicating with them and lodge a police report if you want
Old 19-03-2019, 06:02 PM   #8149

Other then your contact number, what other details have you given them?
they have me virtual picture of my ic.. and they threaten me to post my face on facebook and have my father name.. i dont want my family's life to be disrupted.. we r honest ppl and i work to pay for my education.. didnt know they were loansharks.. should i really just ignore?
Old 19-03-2019, 06:07 PM   #8150