HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it - Part 2

Like Tree76Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2020, 05:02 PM   #2401

There's a code of conduct for debt collectors in Singapore. But then it's just guidelines and not law.

What kind of behaviour are you referring to?
Rude and aggressive. Threatened to come my house and harass me and my family. This is my first time ever experiencing this.
Ejenboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 09:48 PM   #2402

Rude and aggressive. Threatened to come my house and harass me and my family. This is my first time ever experiencing this.
Is this your first time defaulting payment, or got miss payments before? Sometimes LML can get confrontational with threats if they think borrowers not willing to pay. Maybe you can share more about your situation bro, then can know how better to advise.
hungryllama is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 12:30 PM   #2403

Hope everyone is well. Been 6 Weeks all is good! Ghosting has worked very well considering the fact we were only harassed for a few hours. Still staying vigilant maybe they will strike again a couple of years later
happydonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2020, 05:49 PM   #2404

Just got a love note on my door, what should I do. They gave me 3 days to call them back
Hellobye123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2020, 12:40 PM   #2405

Just got a love note on my door, what should I do. They gave me 3 days to call them back
Is the note from licensed moneylender or loan shark?
Old 09-07-2020, 11:41 PM   #2406
Arch-Supremacy Member

Hi Bros , I wish to share my experience where I did not even loan anything or did anything or met anyone , meaning I got harassed like out of the blue (yes I was like WTF ? ) just like that for not doing anything .