Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it - Part 2

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mindline.sg has helpful resources for you. More info

Omgshilife

Hi. I am a survival from all this. Start from a trial loan and getting out of hand one to clear one and lent another one. I stop contacting loan shark all these since this year march
Avoid them. . My house get paint all those.
I change job at Feb. So they only got my. Old. Job info. They call up my previous company.
Next up end up get call. Up by police. I didn't help loan sharp but loan too much ahlong end up transfer to the acc they so call for clear or defer

I report twice and finally got call up by police say is fine already.

Just want to say. Don be scare and BE BRAVE AND DON PAY THEM AT ALL. THEY WKNT ELT U GO EVEN U PAY THEM. AVOID THEM. ALL THE LOAN SHARP NONE OF THEM ARE GOOD OK.

PLEASE DO NOT LOAN OR DISCOLSE UR BANK ACC ALL THIS

Neverlearn86

Dear all,
i would like to share my story here. Few year ago, my bro got into gamble habit which end up into financial difficulties. Credit cards broke, bank loan unable to pay.. loan from multiple LML and end up unable to pay off. Received sms providing loan ( most likely leak by LML becos once cannot pay call them give some more time, few minute late receive sms). Out of stress he take up the loan and the nightmare start. From one UML loan $500 can end up owe 40 UML and owe $30k ( must be the runners all want to scam him)Borrow money from family and friends to pay back but never will end. Have been paying all this **** every week for few month till he cannot take it and nearly commit suicide. Get help from BGSS and advice to report police. Stop paying block call and they come spray paint twice. Thats all. So dont scare for stop paying back.
At police station, my bro report all phone number( around 50 different numbers) and all banks account ( nearly 100 of it), so all should be frozen after that. Lol
My advice to all who kena UML or loan scam: Do not pay back as there will not be any ending.. trust me.. i gone thru all this. Even those who promise will stop harassment after payment. All liar..
For those who loan from LML, do not loan from another LML to payback the first loan.. u will only get into bigger burden. If can, never even loan from LML, it will never solve your problem especially payday loan. Most impt, they are the one who leak your info to the UML.
Do not loan to gamble, u will sure end up like my bro. He lost his friends, relatives and job and almost everything but he still survives.
Thanks for sharing bro.
I am same like your bro ..

I encourage myself and try to face the consequences..
The worst they paint my house ..call my ofc ..
I know those well...
However, I am staying at rental flat. I don't want landlord to get into trouble..
I have told my ofc that I Kenna scam. They support me . I really don't know how to do. Fustration and worries make me feel like hell..

Thanks Bros and sisters for your kind advise. My mind still very messy...

Lingyk

Did you give your wife number to them? Have you told yr wife? You better tell her and prepare her if she received any message on fri. Ask her to switch off her phone else she get very upset with the message and just have to keep apologise to her for this silly mistake you have made.She has baby to take care and you must give in to her

Thanks bro for your advice, just told my wife and have to tahan harassment soon

Dear all,
i believe most of us here who are hooked by the online loan scam are debtors (bad credit of credit card/ bank loan, problem gamblers and those get loan from LML).
*Please understand that ONLINE LOAN OR SMS LOAN are NOT LOANSHARK, they are SCAMMER! They dont have money to loan you even they text said they are able to loan100k. They are just debtors like us but trying their luck to scam u so that they can payoff their own debts. SO DO NOT EVEN TRY TO CONTACT THEM. ( someone had sold our info to those scammers, likely from bank or LML, that is why we got sms from those scammers)

*For those bad creditors of bank, pls do not loan from UML or even LML to payoff your debts.. it will not help but put u into more debts. Speak to your bank and they are willing to offer u a reasonable payoff plan. (Credit Counselling Singapore can help too)

*For those who owe a few LMLs.. speak to them as well. Try payoff one LML at a time and the rest with minimum payment first. Do not loan again.. slowly u will payoff all.
Some LML able to do a consolidation plan for u. Do not get payday loan, logic is if u payoff your debts on payday.. u sure need to loan again🤪. Never ending. (Blessed Grace Social Service can help too)

*problemGamblers, do not try your luck in casino to payoff your debts. Do a self excursion for 2 years when u are still in debts. Casino limit entry doesnt help. (NCPG can help)
Hope this help.
It took me a few year to payoff all my debts.. not easy but at least i am now sleeping well, a free man now. Cheers!

Lingyk

Dear all,
i believe most of us here who are hooked by the online loan scam are debtors (bad credit of credit card/ bank loan, problem gamblers and those get loan from LML).
*Please understand that ONLINE LOAN OR SMS LOAN are NOT LOANSHARK, they are SCAMMER! They dont have money to loan you even they text said they are able to loan100k. They are just debtors like us but trying their luck to scam u so that they can payoff their own debts. SO DO NOT EVEN TRY TO CONTACT THEM. ( someone had sold our info to those scammers, likely from bank or LML, that is why we got sms from those scammers)

*For those bad creditors of bank, pls do not loan from LML or those UML to payoff your debts.. it will not help but put u into more debts. Speak to your bank and they are willing to offer u a reasonable payoff plan. (Credit Counselling Singapore can help too)

*For those who owe a few LML.. speak to them as well. Try payoff one LML and the rest with minimum payment. Do not loan again.. slowly u will payoff all.
Some LML able to do a consolidation plan for u. Do not get payday loan, logic is if u payoff your debts on payday.. u sure need to loan again🤪. Never ending. (Blessed Grace Social Service can help too)

*problemGamblers, do not try your luck in casino to payoff your debts. Do a self excursion for 2 years when u are still in debts. Casino limit entry doesnt help. (NCPG can help)
Hope this help.
It took me a few year to payoff all my debts.. not easy but at least i am now sleeping well, a free man now. Cheers!

Thanks for sharing, you made my day hopefully as what you say the SMS loan scams are not loan sharks. Really worried they send runners up. Anyway I have installed CCTV n done the precautions as advised.

Iamsostress

I am facing issue with LS. Till I cannot manage and I took loan from new LS to cover to stop harassment and threatening.
In fact , I am not new here. Read all the old threads and I didn't stop paying. But I cannot tahan for long term . And now in trouble..

These LS will want to milk you of your money for as long as they can. And as time goes by, you will realise that all the money that you earn will simply go towards paying off the demands of these unscrupulous LS. They have no sense of decency nor do they have even a drop of moralistic DNA in their blood.

Get your life back. Keep your money to yourself rather than handover your hard earn money to these sadistic morons. We are here to help. We have to know how and there have been several success stories. Those that have turn to this forum are able to get their life back. They now have peace of mind and most importantly they know what they earn is theirs to keep; not to be given to some sadistic moron LS.

Bear80

Scammer beware !!

Hi all , my first post but wanted to Share my experiences with the friends here that had the same problem , we been through it and hang in there it will be calmness after the tide , as every wave will find it peaceful place . I got into a scam on 4th Oct for a trail loan for bigger company loan , without knowing I got into a loan scam ,naively given all details to this group of scammer , and the nightmare beings ..... like what all had shared the calls and massages can haunt u like you are the devil instead , but rem you are victims and dun be afright of them & Don’t pay a single cents back and report to the police on every number that they used to threaten u !! U will find peace within time of enduring chaos .

Bear80

Thank you for advice, felt much better. Have made police report and IO advice to change my bank account number though he say not necessary to change my phone number. He also mentioned quite unlikely runners will come to disturb🙄. Just to check roughly how long will runners start to appear assume my due is on Friday? Thanks

Dun bother about when the runner will come after u, just stay low dun pick up
Or reply any weird numbers , just go on with your life as
Per norm . Cheers

Thanks for sharing, you made my day hopefully as what you say the SMS loan scams are not loan sharks. Really worried they send runners up. Anyway I have installed CCTV n done the precautions as advised.

Hi Lingyk, what i mean those sms loans are not loanshark becos they are scammer, no money to loan u. My advice is to alert people not to fall on it. They still will use all source of threaten matter like loanshark to scare the victim. So just be aware of it. BUT DO NOT PAY A SINGLE CENT TO THEM. Even u pay them a thousand time.. they will still haunt u. The only way to stop them is STOP PAYING AND BLOCK THEM.

Let go of your worries. Whatever the criminals do using the fear tactics, threats, paint, lock do, you will NOT pay. Once they see they can't get any money out of you, they will give up.

For those asking when harassment will come, it is not predictable as you are dealing with criminals. But bottom line is DO NOT PAY.

All the info you need are here. PM if clueless.

FIGHT LOAN SCAMS - http://bit.ly/fightloanscams

CRIME DOES NOT PAY, POLICE ARE ARRESTING! http://bit.ly/loanscamarrests

Brightside001

Dear all, please do not pay. I manage to get it off. I report to SPF, tell my family, share with my friends. If possible change hp number.if work require, sign up another number and slowly move to the new number. Once you start to pay more, the more chances the will do horrible things to you. If starting you don't pay, I believe they will do lesser or nothing. Cause you are not milkable. Good luck all bros and sis.

anakjawa

they asked for another $2000 from me after squeezing $1300 .. afterwhich i went to the police. and the police said the same thing..DO NOT PAY ANYMORE MONEY TO THEM. and the police is very vigilant about these scams nowdays.

Iamsostress

they asked for another $2000 from me after squeezing $1300 .. afterwhich i went to the police. and the police said the same thing..DO NOT jPAY ANYMORE MONEY TO THEM. and the police is very vigilant about these scams nowdays.
Your are getting your life back and a peace of mind.
Well done.

RavenKing80sg

they asked for another $2000 from me after squeezing $1300 .. afterwhich i went to the police. and the police said the same thing..DO NOT PAY ANYMORE MONEY TO THEM. and the police is very vigilant about these scams nowdays.

Don't pay them!!! Instead of giving that money to those shitholes, you should use it for your family or yourself. You'll get out of this situation soon.

cw3007

Thanks bro for your advice, just told my wife and have to tahan harassment soon

Have u block the scammer number in watapps? If you have not means you still want to negiotate with them and pay? Just do it now. No need to wait till fri.

DEAR ALL,

WE ALL UNDERSTAND THOSE WHO FALL INTO THOSE LOAN SCAM GET PANIC AND SOMEHOW LOST. WE FEEL U. BECAUSE THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME.
WE GONE THRU ALL THIS BEFORE. SO PLEASE STAY CLAM.
DONT EVER HAVE THE THOUGHT THAT U CAN PAYOFF THE LOAN SCAM.
They are scammer, they are not here to loan u, they are here to scam your money, if u keep paying, they will ask for more. They will never stop till u report police.

******************STOP PAYING THEM******************
U SCARE BECAUSE THEY HUANT U WITH TEXT
U SCARE BECAUSE THEY SENT U SCARY VIDEO
U SCARE BECAUSE THEY CALL U EVERY FEW HOUR

THE ONLY WAY TO STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE IS:
******************STAY UNCONTACTABLE, as long as they cant contact u, they cant threaten u, sooner they will give up
******************STOP PAYING, as long as they cant get anything from u, sooner they will give up
******************BLOCK ALL THEIR NUMBERS, i believe they dont have so many phone line to call u
******************REPORT POLICE, and report all phone numbers and bank acc that u transfer to. Police with work with Telco to block their number and bank to frozen their accounts

THANK U FOR YOUR COOPERATION

Xiaojiangshi

Dear all, please do not pay. I manage to get it off. I report to SPF, tell my family, share with my friends. If possible change hp number.if work require, sign up another number and slowly move to the new number. Once you start to pay more, the more chances the will do horrible things to you. If starting you don't pay, I believe they will do lesser or nothing. Cause you are not milkable. Good luck all bros and sis.

Yes, I also. Follow this and soon u will be out of the ****

This Monday i made a mistake to get scammed. I already reported police . I live alone , so i was scared but i dont deal with them . IO said cctb only help you to feel secure a bit , police canr always find the runnier through the cctv lol . So i not change phone number , no block , just ignore n dont read the message. If i change number they will put on the harassment to my nok . I informed my workplace and waiting what they will do because the last reply to them is push me to die , u win , i dont need to take harassment from u , n u never take money from me . Its more easy because i have nothing to give lol. Yesterday they start to call n message . I think next they will go to my workplace , nok n house . Lets see how lucky i am . It quite of trouble for me right now . But i have no point to give when i do nothing wrong .

You are on the right track, don't be fearful. Be Angry that they are scamming you. Stay strong and don't read the messages (that's why we suggest you block so you really don't have to ready them). Stay strong and it will be over soon.

Lingyk

Have u block the scammer number in watapps? If you have not means you still want to negiotate with them and pay? Just do it now. No need to wait till fri.

Thanks for your advice, the LS started their harassment today, sent me WA messages of my front door saying lock and splash paint. I keep blocking their messages. Anyone can advise if these are empty threats?

Lt2911

May i ask how much for the painting the wall n where to find this service in west side ?If next step they do it to my house .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.