HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Like Tree322Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 22-10-2018, 11:44 PM   #2896

Hi im new to this post. Anyone selected for sec ENG? any tips on tips on the presentation part?
Valvani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 12:24 AM   #2897

I did medical check two weeks ago,now waiting for the updates.
I see! Did you receive any email for updates or did u try to email them? Because I have friend who is waiting too, and she tried to email moe, I'm wondering should I email too.
happybaby89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 12:57 AM   #2898

hi!! it's good to be clear in the objective of the topic you're teaching. also do exercise patience if the students try to stumble you!

Hi im new to this post. Anyone selected for sec ENG? any tips on tips on the presentation part?
poppyave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 09:04 AM   #2899

Admission to NIE - Exemption Test (CL)

Hi, I am going to NIE in Dec.
Wonder if anyone here needs to attend the exemption test (CL) like I do?
Or has anyone heard about it?
joy885 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 03:14 PM   #2900

Is your Friend teaching pri or sec level?
Secondary...
juggernaut7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 03:22 PM   #2901

Change in Starting Pay

Hi all,

I have been a silent reader of this really helpful thread! I'm scheduled for an interview for PGDE GEO next week, as a mid-career switch.

I noticed that the GEO starting pay has dropped! For PGDE, it previously started at 3.1k, but now it's 2.9k (amended Oct 2018). Does anyone know the approximate annual increment? If offered, will I be allowed to negotiate for a higher salary, as long as its within range?

Thank you!
annaxnain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2018, 04:32 PM   #2902