NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Lynnie_xoxo

Reaction score
If I’m you, I would apply and see how it goes. Get the offer letter first then request to defer?

Thanks for sharing! Does anyone have any idea how agreeable is MOE with deferment? Assuming i will inform them at the earliest possible date!

Lynnie_xoxo

Reaction score
What are you working as? Why the sudden change to teaching?

I was working in the corporate sector previously when i graduated, changed to enrichment teaching to pursue my passion of teaching young children (and also to like have some time to really think about what i wanna do)

So i decided to go into formal teaching with primary school children! Mainly cos i really love to teach (i teach in my sch and i give pte tuition outside as well!), and its a stable career that I can count on for the rest of my life.

I know the challenges ahead are not easy, dealing with parents, P, VP as well as behavioural issues, but all these are real problems as opposed to "fake" problems in the corporate world..

Anyone else keen on sharing why they decided to teach? :)

And like if youre still enjoying it etc.. :)

Panda2082

Reaction score
Hi all! Congrats to those who got offered and finger crossed for those who r still waiting... :)

I have been reading up alot on NIE intakes forum etc and I have some questions! Would greatly appreciate any kind of response thank youu!!

1) It seems like it takes quite some time for MOE to process applications.. Was wondering if its possible for me to apply during the May-June 2019 window, and lets say i get offered, to request for sch stint to start in Dec 2020 (due to current job bond). Or is it likely that they will not allow me to defer so no point for me to apply during this window. (Assuming i will inform them immd once i get my offer letter/if they do ask about my current job bond etc)