HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Like Tree339Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 16-01-2019, 12:21 PM   #3361

Is it true? Iím SPR for 15 years and Iím a Chinese national. I donít have any accent for my native language. I can speak mandarin at reporter level. Clear and nice. I graduated from NTU EEE. I got interviews from MOE only for primary Chinese level, I went for medical check and had been rejected. I read quite a lot of Chinese Literatures, including ancient and modern ones.

So, what say you?
Hi starmarshalxb, i remember your post earlier. i have no idea why you were rejected after the medical(as it is extremely rare) , but as you pointed out in your earlier post , it might really be due to your BMI(maybe it lead to problems with insurance coverage(pure guess on my side)). i dont believe it has anything to do with your residential status. The fact that you hold a SPR status as well as graduated from a local university meant that you are eligible for the PGDE program . Additionally ,the fact that you were shortlisted for the interview and subsequently sent for the medical meant that on paper you definitely qualified and they wanted you, i dont think they will send you for medical unless they had real intentions to hire you.
Cesium-137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2019, 01:44 PM   #3362

Email to take medical is out! Good luck everyone!
haha i learnt something today. don't come down on the day you get the email. vital only sends the form 2-3 days after the email is sent apparently! oh well. they're still processing my medical. fingers crossed nothing goes wrong!

edit: the form came!

Last edited by nooz17; 16-01-2019 at 02:00 PM..
nooz17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2019, 03:43 PM   #3363