HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Like Tree322Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 17-09-2019, 02:52 PM   #4966

Interview for Arts/Music

Hey everyone

I'm a fresh graduate who recently applied to MOE and was just offered to attend the sharing session for Arts/Music teaching candidates and will be offered Arts(Sec) if i pass the interview (though Arts was not one of my choices, but still, my major is Architecture..)

So apparently, an Art Portfolio was required for the interview. However, given that I am a Architecture Student, the most I can offer will be an Architecture Portfolio. I'm wondering if anyone has attended an Arts interview and would like to know what was included in your portfolio?

And also, if there is any Art teacher here, could you share some experience on teaching Art? Such as, your timetable, salary or chances for progression?

I am still new to the working world, and very lost, so any advice will be greatly appreciated! Thank you
-Danielle- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2019, 04:39 PM   #4967

August window applicant. Just wondering if anyone who applied for pri eng/sci has been scheduled an interview yet?
Mot yet...anyone called for interview for Pri(eng/maths)
Anishar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2019, 05:16 PM   #4968

Hey everyone

I'm a fresh graduate who recently applied to MOE and was just offered to attend the sharing session for Arts/Music teaching candidates and will be offered Arts(Sec) if i pass the interview (though Arts was not one of my choices, but still, my major is Architecture..)

So apparently, an Art Portfolio was required for the interview. However, given that I am a Architecture Student, the most I can offer will be an Architecture Portfolio. I'm wondering if anyone has attended an Arts interview and would like to know what was included in your portfolio?