HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Like Tree457Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 31-07-2020, 10:09 AM   #7006

Yes I can attest to that. I personally know people who have failed their medical and passed EPT, and also those who passed their interviews without any teaching experiences too. Also, based on my experience, it doesnít guarantee that youíll pass the interview even if youíve had relief teaching experience. I was a relief teacher for a few months and even that didnít secure me a spot!!!
Yes I agree with that.Relief teaching may not guarantee employment also.
Crimson 18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2020, 10:32 AM   #7007
Supremacy Member

Yes I can attest to that. I personally know people who have failed their medical and passed EPT, and also those who passed their interviews without any teaching experiences too. Also, based on my experience, it doesnít guarantee that youíll pass the interview even if youíve had relief teaching experience. I was a relief teacher for a few months and even that didnít secure me a spot!!!
Wow. Looks like getting into NIE pdge is really, very competitive.

My ex colleague told me the acceptance rate to get into NIE bachelor degree programme is around 3%...

Thanks for the information
jeffrey745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2020, 10:28 PM   #7008

Thatís very odd. I am very shock to hear this too. To get through the interview all the way to medical mean you tick all their criterias to be a teacher. I wish you good luck this time! I went for one interview too last year, but I knew I presented badly, wasnít even asked to take ept.