NTU/NUS/SMU 2015-2016 Intake

marigoldhl

ask you uh, I am uni year 2 com science student, actually system show year 3

my GPA now only 2.5X only sem 1 and 2 totally cmi, like totally no fight against other

what should I do uh?

is there anything I should do now to turn the table around?

or is it I can just relax?:o

please advise
you want third, second lower, second upper or first class? set a target first

Sent from a jail cell in SAFDB using GAGT

okryai

NTU Student life department

hi does anyone know what the NTU WKW student life dept is for? I have an interview with the assistant chair prof. jung but not sure what to expect since im sorta gearing up for nex yrs appeal. HELPPP

Havok_ex

hi does anyone know what the NTU WKW student life dept is for? I have an interview with the assistant chair prof. jung but not sure what to expect since im sorta gearing up for nex yrs appeal. HELPPP

You don't need to know what it's for. Student life is ultimately trivial in academia. If you're having an interview with a prof you should be more concerned with his research areas and areas where he specialises. That's how you can get into his good books.

No use for a Name

Got back my 5th sem results Liao
Cgpa 3.82
O level cui.
R4 is 19 before cca
Eng c6 no add Maths. lol
Ntu/nus biz got chance mah??!

Got cca leadership positions though.

Weaboo

Can share about smu application?
I go look at their YouTube videos
Damn cool sia
Don't mind smu Liao.

just go there do essay + comprehension test... den do interview with 2 profs with other students

the essay & comprehension dun bother trying la... knn can see no one really understands the questions cause really need to think hard... i wrote rubbish for the essay too....

just do interview nicely lor... try to be the 1st or 2nd to talk... even though i didn't.. :(

usually interview about a current topic... mine i got poverty & religion... try not to talk out of topic when they ask about questions pertinent to the topic...

best tips is to make frens with chio bus in your interview grp and have dinner after finishing :o

No use for a Name

just go there do essay + comprehension test... den do interview with 2 profs with other students

the essay & comprehension dun bother trying la... knn can see no one really understands the questions cause really need to think hard... i wrote rubbish for the essay too....

just do interview nicely lor... try to be the 1st or 2nd to talk... even though i didn't.. :(

usually interview about a current topic... mine i got poverty & religion... try not to talk out of topic when they ask about questions pertinent to the topic...

best tips is to make frens with chio bus in your interview grp and have dinner after finishing :o

Got so hard meh???
My English cui la so scared.
Interview shouldn't be an issue for me. lol
You got in the first try? Or second year?

17smiles

CGPA enough for SMU/NTU/NUS Biz Admin

Hi all, I have a cousin, whos CGPA for the 5th semester, just recieved is 3.8625.

Shes currently doing Hospitality and Resort Management, from Singapore Poly?

Any advice, shes currently doing her internship, but that wont carry a weightage, according to her.

marigoldhl

Hi all, I have a cousin, whos CGPA for the 5th semester, just recieved is 3.8625.

Shes currently doing Hospitality and Resort Management, from Singapore Poly?

Any advice, shes currently doing her internship, but that wont carry a weightage, according to her.
where she want to go in uni? depends on where she wants to go...

Sent from huan Sinkie Eevee using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.