HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Course Transfer from RP to NP

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 19-07-2019, 08:16 AM   #1

Course Transfer from RP to NP

Hello! So right now I'm a Year 1 student currently studying Biotech at RP. I figured out that RP's learning style does not suit me and I don't really like my course either. I feel that if I continue and graduate, I don't think I can find a job easily because I have no interest. I want to study Landscape Design and Horticulture in NP cus I love plants and I love to design too. At least I know what I want to be after graduating with that diploma. I talked to the programme chair for DBIO and he advised me to stay in my course until next year cus DBIO have similar modules as LSH and I need to prove to NP that I can do well in those. I scored quite okay for my L1R4 (15 points). I did a bit of research and I found out that LSH COP range from 15-18 points over the past 3 years. Anyone who had similar experience mind sharing with me? Like what shall I do in order to transfer from RP and NP? Do I need to go for an interview and prepare my portfolio?

Last edited by LizzyIsMeh; 19-07-2019 at 07:48 PM..
LizzyIsMeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2019, 09:08 PM   #2

Hahaha PBL doesn't suit you? If what he says is true then it would be better for you to stay and get a taste of those modules. And if your OLevels score is around the cut-off point for the NP course, then you can apply through JAE 2020.