HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Dropping Out Poly Course

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 17-05-2016, 06:06 PM   #1

Unhappy Dropping Out Poly Course

Hi all i am gonna share with you something that i am experiencing right now and i wish to gather more opinions so i can make a wiser choice.

I was from the Technical stream and i moved on to NITEC course and pursued a HIGHER NITEC course and right now i am studying in NYP Business infomatics.It was not an easy route to begin with and after achieving i feel that i needed a break from studying.

To begin with, i was not a very outgoing person which i though i used be so i already knew that i will face challenge when it comes to communicating with people.In the end, i was right.I can't gel that well with my classmates and it has been affecting my studies and making me skip school on a daily basis.I had moral support from my families but it doesn't seem to help as my mind needed a break after so many years of studying.

The pace between the poly and ITE is super big and i can't cope with the academic demands.Most of the time during lectures i will just drift off into my own thoughts as i can't concentrate due to the thoughts i am having.The amount of stress i am experiencing is affecting my performance in class too.

Right now i already have this fear of going to school and afraid my classmates will judge me for who i am and the deadlines of the projects that i have to submit.Everything is too overwhelming for me.I wanted to take an alternative route of serving the NS first and hopefully i will be a better person by then.Once i am out i will be able to study with a right state of mind.

I am also afraid that i will be disappointing all the people who had put hopes on me and making sacrifices just to support my education.