Balanced Nutritious Diet for Weight Management - Share your food ideas, tips etc

desiresale

I have observed pretty positive and encouraging results from my weight management attempt through having balanced nutritious diet, appropriate food proportioning and exercises.

I have received a few PMs asking about my home prepared weight mgt diets. So I believed there are quite a few EDMWers who are adopting such meal planning or are interested in starting. Hence I would like to start a thread to encouraging the sharing of info to inspire one another.

The purpose of this thread is to invite like-minded folks (beginners and experts) to

1) Share their homecooked balanced nutritious meals. Recipes are welcome, but not necessary

2) Share restaurants, eateries or any food places that serve yummy healthy food

3) Share any tips, sales promos etc on healthy food products

However, to avoid unhappiness occurring in this thread, i would like to state some house rules.

1) No promotion of other unique diets e.g. Keto, LCHF, Atkins, Intermittent Fasting, Meal Replacement etc. As the title states, this thread is about good balanced healthy diet

2) No WOT, WOP or copy n paste of full lengthy article. Pls exercise forum etiquette. Do a summary and provide the URL link

3) Do not repost other EDMWer pics without getting their prior consent.

4) Do not promote any MLM products in this thread

Hope to have your participation!

desiresale

As much as possible, I try to follow tis.

97WFl0cl.jpg

BeaRzwalken

In before
Keto
Lchf
Liquid diet
Meal replacement diet

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

desiresale

In before
Keto
Lchf
Liquid diet
Meal replacement diet

Already stated in house rules no. 1

"No promotion of diets e.g. Keto, LCHF. As the title states, this thread is about good balanced healthy diet"

I think the english is simple and straightforward hor?

BeaRzwalken

Already stated in house rules no. 1

"No promotion of fad diets e.g. Keto, LCHF. As the title states, this thread is about good balanced healthy diet"

I think the english is simple and straightforward hor?
Hope so ba......

People are too brain dead and always looking for shortcuts to reduce their weight with out the care for their health.

Having a balance diet + exercise help but is a slow progession, people dun have that patience...

Since you cook you can also put up ur list of food here for other to copy.

BeaRzwalken

I contribute outside food ba

k8XfgvPl.jpg

Chicken chop and grill fish
Both are real food
Side go for salads den fried stuff

And yes there are time i go for cheese fries

desiresale

k8XfgvPl.jpg

Both are real food

Of course can. Will be ideas sharing for those who need to eat out. Not all has the luxury of being able or have the time to cook at home

desiresale

Hope so ba......

People are too brain dead and always looking for shortcuts to reduce their weight with out the care for their health.

Having a balance diet + exercise help but is a slow progession, people dun have that patience...

Since you cook you can also put up ur list of food here for other to copy.

Yes, i will putting up those relevant food here too.

For me, i already lost close to 3kg in 1 mth. I dun think that is slow leh.

BeaRzwalken

Will reply you once i am done with my stuff

Dinner for today

tT2oJqLl.jpg

frenchbriefs

No keto hflc intermittent fasting u are alienating 90 percent of the forum....to you may be a fad,to us it's more than the truth it's a religion.

coolhead

k8XfgvPl.jpg

Both are real food

You already exercise alot. Even if you eat cheese fries I think it doesn't matter lol. Most important is must have protein.

frenchbriefs

You already exercise alot. Even if you eat cheese fries I think it doesn't matter lol. Most important is must have protein.

This Kong gong jiao Wei 160kg fake Bui bui,when he was losing weight he probably ate caloric deficit and drank water everyday....now 10 percent bodyfat,he show us pictures of food everyday.

Syllabus

First you need to know what type of fat you are taking in.

LongKangLurker

For the days before annual checkup (my family has history of hereditary health issue which I managed to control without medication, through exercise), I take light dishes like:

1) sliced fish soup with rice
2) yong tau fu with no deep fried items
3) steamed chicken rice with skin removed
4) ban mian with no egg added
5) chee chiong fun and yam cake with light soya sauce and a dash of sesame seed oil
6) shoyu ramen
7) cold soba

Nevereatrice

I lost 5kg of weight after recover from flu. U should purposely infect yourself with flu. It's free. No need buy what supplement

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.