NSF CFC Dave Lee coroner's inquiry

mryang

I’m not referring to medic, I’m referring him to CPT, blocking everyone suggestion to evac and very stubborn.

End up guys die (like this case)

What would happen to the CPT?

Fine? Delay promotion?

Oic. But I don't know maybe delay promotion no jail term or demotion only. If still in service this the culture of SAF lor..:(:(

mryang

The medic tio fine right?
I guess most likely he did want to administer IV or evacuate to Med Ctr but Cpt Tan prevented him from doing so.
His mistake maybe never call Med Ctr to look for MO to deal with it so tio fine

Might be the cases. And also how the mo incorporate the culture also at the medical center. If those boh cha type then you got those boh cha medic lor.

Wolfgang

Because its not the cover medic who say activate safety vehicle. Again back to the question where the heck is the medic at the time of incident

If the medic is there , knows the protocol, activate the safety and evac. This instruction will override what the captain say.

My guess it that the safety officer, driver and medic are not stationed at end point where he collapsed. I think they are stationed in the mid point of the march. However, this captain is responsible to comms by walkie talkie to the safety officer so they at the mid point can come to the end point for the medic with his equipment to treat the casualty.

Posted from PCWX using A simple life, not a simple thing 🙏🏻

if we know army well. the usual practice is for the safety rover to follow the last man. once the last man is in, the rover will pick up all the safety personnel along the way. sometime including the road marshal. since in the report say that the capt dismiss the safety vehicle that would mean all personnel should be back in coy line.

waiken

the whole hierarchy abit screwed isn't it

MO is CPT, so he says evacuate but CO who is a MAJ says no... becomes insubordination?

thats why got no duff tis 2 wordings in place mention, no duff pple will knw its serious

FrogGreen

Funny thing is, why isn’t this instinct or basic logic applied by the CPT?

If he send to MO , nothing happens, well great. Ok maybe need to write a report but no biggy
If don’t send and ... well he dies , then CPT will be in deep sh!t isn’t it? Or he know his time is coming soon so heck care? Or know that even if this guy die at most get fine and delay promotion? I.e he nothing much to lose la

because captain doesn't mean you can think. he can socially inept for all you know.

xiaosinsinful

because captain doesn't mean you can think. he can socially inept for all you know.

He has gone though a filtering process to be selected as a officer.
So the filtering process flawed?

Furthermore , he has gone through the appropriate 9months training.

If you are saying these training he still not able to “think” or follow some sop in place, this could mean that there could be other CPT out there like that. Which also means that this type of cases will happen again

Jian19

If you are saying these training he still not able to “think” or follow some sop in place, this could mean that there could be other CPT out there like that. Which also means that this type of cases will happen again

In combat unit quite common leh this type of officer

Silencer

Filtering process and the 9 mths training that time he can wayang one mah.
After grad liao then show his true colors.
Si mi filtering process also useless lah :D

mp4005 help

Even doctors , lawyers , policemen , managers , these people will cheat , lie and commit crimes.
No matter how many interviews or courses or whatever selection process is useless.

cheeky_hippo

and surprisingly no opposition party or members come out kpkb abt this?

army officers shouldn't have the immunity once they put on the uniform

theMKR

and surprisingly no opposition party or members come out kpkb abt this?

army officers shouldn't have the immunity once they put on the uniform

No one cares about NS.

Nsmen make up how many votes? 25%??

flowerpalms

Then medic shall be in the safety veh all time.

Of course

Medic always with safety veh equipment put inside stretcher opened and standby

flowerpalms

Medic can say this say that, end of the day CPT say no (like this case) what can you do?

Don*********t talk big la, if you that medic , you will dare to defy CPT orders bo?

Medic must be firm and know his stuff .

Of course you must say nicely

Sir, i will evac and ready to go . Its not something that you ask permission whether can evac or not

If you know you are following protocol , nobody can stop you. You are medic with armband. Not his men.

Any dispute bring up to MO later

flowerpalms

Before that medic need to call medical center so that duty medic , mo or other medic to stand by.that is the most important part.

If the cpt say no then anything happens good luck to him.

Always call medical center if you are unsure. Let mo deal with them.

1. Call
2. Set up IV and whatever you can.
3. Evacuate.

Senior medic or 3rd Sgt(2IC) who ever plan the rooster need to keep the MO and rest update what is going on that week and type of training going on.

If safety veh is already here and med ctr is in camp within distance, dont waste time to IV. Just load and go

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.