[GPGT] OMG! Aetos Auxiliary Police entry salary HIGHER THAN our state police SPF!

Gnaijispro

Yup bro but was like 1or 2mth ago. I was send back home to reconsider without arranging medical as A recruiter says something like might not b suitable for me. C interview same also. Only S interview went smoothly as they r more responsive in answering but my pte cert not recog so din sign on. Btw i went for C medical so just wait for offer. If all goes well shd b jun/jul intake. Else need pluck grass eat liao haha.
C basic how much and how many leave?
ya lo now covid got job good enough. if not eat grass

Blowpipe

Yup bro but was like 1or 2mth ago. I was send back home to reconsider without arranging medical as A recruiter says something like might not b suitable for me. C interview same also. Only S interview went smoothly as they r more responsive in answering but my pte cert not recog so din sign on. Btw i went for C medical so just wait for offer. If all goes well shd b jun/jul intake. Else need pluck grass eat liao haha.
Why they say not suitable for you? What is the rank they give you?

Kljb74

C basic how much and how many leave?
ya lo now covid got job good enough. if not eat grass
C basic 2.7k for 242hrs. Plus 200 mpi they say is if attendance gd and no complaint so roughly is 2.7k +200= 2.9k. For leave i blur also cos they say std then i ask wat is std they say mom std. Then i say how many days they say max up to 14days. Then they cut me off by saying u can cfm w hr when u sign loa.

Kljb74

Why they say not suitable for you? What is the rank they give you?
Nope bro. They offer sgt 3050basic. Becos I ask too many questions n they seem impatient. They practice chop chop style, read the jobscope super fast like hoping to smoke me. They just cut me off halfway say mayb u go home think abt it as u seem not ready. Its along this line. C same also i was send home to reconsider. Mayb they felt me nt keen no commission to earn so cut off lo.

Kljb74

I have a strong feeling if A really give 7days leave nia C shd b ard there too. Only those who sign loa recently can cfm.

bladetrnity

I got call from A say can join pre course first. If screening fail then will be removed.
S no call yet.
hard to decide between A and S. Sigh

Gnaijispro

C basic 2.7k for 242hrs. Plus 200 mpi they say is if attendance gd and no complaint so roughly is 2.7k +200= 2.9k. For leave i blur also cos they say std then i ask wat is std they say mom std. Then i say how many days they say max up to 14days. Then they cut me off by saying u can cfm w hr when u sign loa.

I got call from A say can join pre course first. If screening fail then will be removed.
S no call yet.
hard to decide between A and S. Sigh
whats pre course? office hour?

Kljb74

their recruiters talk all diff de. last time i ask my staff sgt rank can cross over anot. some say can some say no. offer sgt only. lol
Wah ssg to sgt lugi leh but than again sometimes no choice as now employer mrkt. Agreed those recruiters words cant b trusted fully. Can only wait for loa then read again b4 sign.

Kljb74

Same stay in 3 month course. Start before aporoved
Is it possible to ask A give u loa read 1st than can compare with S. If A t&cs not good u just say u prefer to wait till clearance pass b4 u join lo. Then ask S for update then can compare. Suggestion only.

bladetrnity

Is it possible to ask A give u loa read 1st than can compare with S. If A t&cs not good u just say u prefer to wait till clearance pass b4 u join lo. Then ask S for update then can compare. Suggestion only.
Yah can try. But S think reach home late cause you have to travel to return weapon and then return home. Since i take public. Pay S better.sigh

Gnaijispro

but gross seemed lower than aetos sgt. but heard from my friend say cisco OT pay is higher than A. A OT pay nor 1.5 times.

Kljb74

but gross seemed lower than aetos sgt. but heard from my friend say cisco OT pay is higher than A. A OT pay nor 1.5 times.
Yup A 3050basic higher but 13wk sty in. I dun wan sty in so nt joing A. S cant get sgt post so bo bian can go C only. Hearsay C has better hr. C recuiter say ot for sgt is 17 per hr. Oh ya C gt svc but i dont understand wat **** they say. Ask hw much wil get they say depend. Ask in wat range eg 100buck or 200buck they say depend u wil knw when u wrk. I was like huh wth, just tell la rite. Btw do u knw how much is C svc (aka service component)?

Gnaijispro

Yup A 3050basic higher but 13wk sty in. I dun wan sty in so nt joing A. S cant get sgt post so bo bian can go C only. Hearsay C has better hr. C recuiter say ot for sgt is 17 per hr. Oh ya C gt svc but i dont understand wat **** they say. Ask hw much wil get they say depend. Ask in wat range eg 100buck or 200buck they say depend u wil knw when u wrk. I was like huh wth, just tell la rite. Btw do u knw how much is C svc (aka service component)?
nv hear before what's svc.

bladetrnity

If i stay east confirm i go S. Only Distance stopping me from joining S. S pay is the best so far but not sure abt welfare.

ThomasLC

Hi Guys, just an update;

S doing recruitment for their Gateway & Catering business units this week (virtual interviews)

https://www.sats.com.sg/sats-catering-recruitment-drivehttps://www.sats.com.sg/sats-gateway-recruitment-drive
From what I gather, the catering side looking for drivers (need class 3) and giving up to 3k basic with joining bonus of 2.4k and another 2.4k after completion.

Gateway looking for 7 roles, up to 2.8k basic, 2.6k performance bonus and $800 incentive every milestone.

Good for those considering for alternative job options, esp during covid....

Sir_Knn

Hi Guys, just an update;

S doing recruitment for their Gateway & Catering business units this week (virtual interviews)

https://www.sats.com.sg/sats-catering-recruitment-drivehttps://www.sats.com.sg/sats-gateway-recruitment-drive
From what I gather, the catering side looking for drivers (need class 3) and giving up to 3k basic with joining bonus of 2.4k and another 2.4k after completion.

Gateway looking for 7 roles, up to 2.8k basic, 2.6k performance bonus and $800 incentive every milestone.

Good for those considering for alternative job options, esp during covid....

I am sticking with my APO role. :) But thanks for sharing.

Will share with my friends who doing Grab. The golden days of Grab is over. No customers sia.. Think they better off with a fixed salary job.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.