AMA : I am a Gogovan driver

gizmo_toh

Reaction score
Actually wrong, courier parcel qty are alot now. Point is Don go for such courier delivery by destination.
Go find a courier company contractor with designated location. Although per parcel earning is little however As the qty increase alot nowadays. The cluster effect is there. As long you are hardworking, the money is there.

Can recommend which courier company contractor which you mentioned?

yuppieboy

Reaction score
For those hopefuls thinking of joining Lalamove as their delivery partners, I do have something to say to clear your doubt about joining this trade.

I have joined Lalamove in year July 2019 as a driver out of boredom but have remained rather inactive taking only 0 to 3 orders per month to pass my time.

However, when we experienced Circuit breaker in April and May, I was getting restless at home and my car was lying idle most of the time so I decided to go full-time starting on 1st May till 31st May just to experience the life of being a delivery driver for one solid month.

To begin with, getting job orders on a daily basis were horrible experiences. You have to be super fast on your fingers in order to secure the order. Many a times, you don’t have the luxury to see the details before the order was snapped up in just split seconds. So you have to be real quick with your fingers and that also means possibly picking up a job meant for the biker at a cheaper rate or jobs to an unintended destination far away.

Also there were more bikes orders compared to car orders in the ratio of approximately 9:1. So if you were to wait strictly for a car order, you are better off taking a nap or staying at home.

For the month of May, I had worked almost daily and managed to clock a total of 140 orders, which based on the previous incentives scheme, I would have an additional $200 given. (Previous incentives scheme:115 orders=$100; 135 orders=$200).