HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

AMA : I am a Gogovan driver

Like Tree147Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 13-03-2020, 05:35 PM   #3106

Already smelt fishy when they delayed June's payment.
suangern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-2020, 07:42 PM   #3107

Qourier owe me arnd $700 for last yearís Jul and Aug jobs. I stopped halfway in Aug when I didnít get Julyís pay. Wanted to go thru the whole small claims route but canít justify the time and end result. Bought their companyís ACRA profile and actually went to Elstonís house hoping to have a word with him. Not home 😑 Anyone who has successfully gone to small claims and gotten back all their pay can pls share.. is it that they pay one lump sum or bit by bit? Tbh I was thinking no hope alrdy. Then just before cny last mth, one of the bosses at my new workplace gave me a red packet abt the same amt Q owes me... I hope Q pays us all every cent that is owed. Be a man and do the right thing.

P.s. Iíll try to find and hopefully share that Ďpremium articleí from my office newspaper subscription
The start is when the issue started with none payment (e.g June). The end is till when payment not done (e.g September). If you need help filling up the form, you can call up SCT to guide you or I can help you with that. You havenít started and you said no hope already. If everyone think like that, how you expect authorities to investigate or take action? For one or few cases, you think authorities would bother wasting their time?

I attended the court date last month. Elston did not turn up. The judge has issued order upon evidences provided. The claim includes $10 which you paid for e fee. FYI, you only have 1 year to file a claim or until ACRA officially set the business as closed.

Now come out news already, it goes to show quite a number has made a report that captured the authoritiesí attention.

Last edited by CrimsonTearz; 13-03-2020 at 08:27 PM..
CrimsonTearz is offline   Reply With Quote