Anyone ever worked as a trainee CADD engineer/operator?

SyraLeo

Master Member
Reaction score
Been looking around for jobs but I have this itch to do CAD stuff , I did some very basic measurement and final design drawings using Sketchup at my last job and I liked it alot.

So has anyone worked as a trainee before? What's it like? I saw a job offering to be a trainee , says its a 2 year contract thing, I will be trained in real life scenarios and I think it's a 16mth(?) attachment as well , at the end of 2 years , I might have a chance to be signed as a permanent staff at the attachment company.(no guarantees I think)

Need some advice, since I have a dip in business , which is totally not related and my CADD experience(1 mth of sketchup and some AutoCAD, laughable) is purely self taught.

Game90

Reaction score
i think i saw that job posting somewhere before... was interested in it too...need advice

Game90

Reaction score
yeah its aceplp. hopefully someone with experience in this job could advise before i consider applying...

juliusjam

Reaction score
hi there, have you applied? I saw the ad for this as well. thought of applying for it. just unsure of my skills in autocad itself

cracktheegg

Reaction score
I also interested in CAD, i got learn autocad solidworks mastercam and ap100, mts. I do solidwork for 3 years, the rest just learn the basic.

jyakku

Reaction score
Exactly. All company is meant for business profiting. Just that aceplp tops the rank as modern slavery agent targeting fresh grads who know nothing about the hard truth of working world, squeezing them to the max for profit.