Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 21

odyas

Tis type once Eriksen, Kane, Son, counter is gg liao. We need Alderweirld type of defender to hold fort

Lallana and Coutinho do track back and their forward pass is much faster. As long as we can pass quickly forward in our counter, opposition will also have to be wary of us and not over commit their numbers when they move forward.

Medicated Oil

Moreno's redemption is in full flow this season.

His overlapping runs, speed and ball control are quite commendable.

Gotta feel sorry for Robertson though.

He is getting better at going into good position.
But, he should leave the shooting to his team mates.
He blew up quite a few final chances.

greenhse

Sit 1 year and suddenly wake up, considered a rare case

He is enjoying every moment I believe

LifeIsSuch

Keep your dirty hands off Mane lah!

Kena injured in 89th min still have the balls to call up an injured player
He is a Liverpool player. But he is also a Senegalese. What you expect the Senegal FA to do? Never mind, I know that you are injured. Take your time recuperate although there is a do or die match for the country? If he is fit by Nov, then he is fit. If he is not, then he stays behind.

Slowdown

Problem is when they know he is 20% fit and they still put him on the field for 15mins hoping for a miracle to happen. Then he get chopped down and sideline for one year. Nevermind to the country since they did not qualified for WC.

I am not saying we should not play for country but if a person is injured we have to use common sense to decide.

He is a Liverpool player. But he is also a Senegalese. What you expect the Senegal FA to do? Never mind, I know that you are injured. Take your time recuperate although there is a do or die match for the country? If he is fit by Nov, then he is fit. If he is not, then he stays behind.

Henabi

Let's see how he perform against Spurs.

So far, our back four has been moreno, matip, lovren and Gomez/TAA

Hopefully we can pin down a permanent back four

After that it's our midfield trio, after starting a few games together, Can Wij and Hendie still cant really gel

Henabi

Maybe Mane should just do a "Matip" and don't give a F about internationals with Senegal

Henabi

Spurs has plenty of speedy players. Can Milner stand toe-to-toe with them for 90mims and keep them quiet?

And here's the very reason why I am pissed with the Senegal coach...
http://www.empireofthekop.com/2017/10/19/paul-joyce-explains-weird-manesenegal-situation/

“In my mind, there is no doubt he will be us for the double-header against South Africa and that he will be 100 per cent fit,” Cissé said. “Until now, he has just been doing some individual training—running in straight lines. But from next week, he is going to train harder and start working with the ball.”

Yes Cisse... CONTINUE to think in your mind.

Klopp will soon give you a truck load of his mind

kennysme

Against Maribor at Anfield perhaps should experiment with this setup:

Studge

Moreno Solanke Salah

Gruljic Milner

Robertson Matip Lovren TAA

Karius

Its a thought experiment, cause Klopp would never try something like this - all he has is plan A :) - really want to see Moreno more forwards, and Solanke to play deeper

If no goals than bring on Coutinho, Firmino and Gini

odyas

Studge

Moreno Solanke Salah

Gruljic Milner

Karius

Its a thought experiment, cause Klopp would never try something like this - all he has is plan A :) - really want to see Moreno more forwards, and Solanke to play deeper

If we only need a draw to confirm to go through as top of the group, then yes, this will be the formation. Else, better to stick to what he know best. :s13::s13:

Slowdown

This formtion is for our last game against Moscow when we already secured first place with win over Maribor and Sevilla.

Best news for us is when Sevilla draw their home game with Moscow and we beat Maribor.

Studge

Moreno Solanke Salah

Gruljic Milner

Karius

hardtounderstand

Liverpool and Spartak Moscow have 5 points each and Sevilla have 4 points.
If we and Spartak win our next two game then Sevilla will be out.
They will drop to their favourite competition.....win-win for the three teams.... :D

Slowdown

Not our preferred outcome. Meaning Liverpool must play full force on our last game against Moscow to ensure first place.

Liverpool and Spartak Moscow have 5 points each and Sevilla have 4 points.
If we and Spartak win our next two game then Sevilla will be out.
They will drop to their favourite competition.....win-win for the three teams.... :D

hardtounderstand

doesn't matter, as long as we get to the knock out stage.
Can't choose lah, finish first suay suay meet top team that finish second then how?
Of course it will be perfect if we can win our remaining matches...that will be great.

Henabi

Check out the latest Liverpool carpool video

Featuring Oxlade, Sturridge, Clyne and Gomez

Super funny

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.