Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 27

Jinyu

Kidding lah....i'm just venting my frustrations....

But honestly, 1 win in last 7 games....****** was sacked for much less!
Lampard deserve to get sacked for spending so much but winning so little. Klopp don't deserve that. Arsene Wenger is a good indication how a good manager is being blamed for ownership style.

Henabi

After game 20....
Everton still has 2 games in hand
Spurs has 1 game in hand

Come Game 38, it will be a miracle if we make Top 4

I don’t see how the two Manchester teams and Leicester will be dropping off... unless they experience a rough patch similar to ours. Getting 9 draws outta 10 games

daylight

After game 20....
Everton still has 2 games in hand
Spurs has 1 game in hand

Come Game 38, it will be a miracle if we make Top 4

I don’t see how the two Manchester teams and Leicester will be dropping off... unless they experience a rough patch similar to ours. Getting 9 draws outta 10 games
we have a big fight to get top 4.

Takechan

Top of the table at Christmas, barely one month later at 5th below West Ham :s22:

Medicated Oil

Top of the table at Christmas, barely one month later at 5th below West Ham :s22:

Prepare for a roller coaster ride this season.
Have to depend on whether Klopp can get over the transfer disappointment or he continue to be upset with the owners.
And whether the players can wake up their ideas to give 120% again.
Or else we will be fighting for 4th position at the end of the season.

It is a scenario that I am not expecting.
But, considering the type of owners that we have, it is not any surprise that we have to manage with whatever resources that we got.
I understand that FSG and Red Ball deal did not materialize.

There is another ** that we have not deployed - Sepp van den Berg.
Maybe he is some hidden gem that Klopp missed out.

tok_kok

We have been top of the table at Christmas for 3 consecutive seasons. It’s a pity if we only end up with one premier league title to show for

cybertech

7 points behind mancity with the same number of game played. Not to say that to give up on the PL Title chase but really really tough to over mancity given our current situation :(

jerichoo

Dont worry guys we will beat the top teams

Its the bottom ones that kill us

Preacher1010

This season i save a lot of money liao with these fugly kits lol
this 4th kit is not to be worn by the players on matchdays or training days.

its a "special lifestyle edition" for Nike to milk more money from fans.

yeah, fugly as frak.

Sent from The Bowels Of Purgatory using GAGT

tok_kok

7 points behind mancity with the same number of game played. Not to say that to give up on the PL Title chase but really really tough to over mancity given our current situation :(

2 seasons ago, we can’t even overturn 1 point. Now 7 points, got chance meh? Moreover there are 4 teams above us, we expect all the drop points?

Henabi

This season is really way too yoyo

I can only hope... hope that what Klopp said is true “We’ll be back...”

Takechan

this 4th kit is not to be worn by the players on matchdays or training days.

its a "special lifestyle edition" for Nike to milk more money from fans.

yeah, fugly as frak.

All the Nike jerseys are meh at best. Everytime I try to convince myself by passing by the Bugis Liverpool store and staring at the jerseys from outside - just don't fancy any of the 3 jerseys at all apart from their casual wear. I still miss NB designs; minimalist, no nonsense.

hardtounderstand

The £6bn FSG deal that just collapsed and what happens next for Liverpool

Is this why we can't afford to by players? These American just don't want to invest anymore. Being responsible is right, but when there is urgent need they still don't want to buy, i think that is negligence...
Image if we don't have CL football next season, who want to join? Edwards will have to go really down the list to find players who want to sign for us. Not to mention the drop in income without CL football.

Sinkie

Naby Keita has been spending a lot of time in the gym during his recent rehabilitation programme.

Aim is to bulk him up some more, build on his muscles and target the weakness points.

Rumour is it’s going well, Physios and Dr Andreas have seen notable differences. #LFC

Preacher1010

Naby Keita has been spending a lot of time in the gym during his recent rehabilitation programme.

Aim is to bulk him up some more, build on his muscles and target the weakness points.

Rumour is it’s going well, Physios and Dr Andreas have seen notable differences. #LFC
ahh, sell this invisible player off, good riddance soon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.