Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 33

Like Tree661Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 23-08-2018, 02:45 PM   #1591
Great Supremacy Member

Man from the Orient1 day ago (edited)
Someone should remind Carragher that the entire Country used to bash and critisice Pep for playing it out from the back and dropping Hart. He allmost missed out on a top 4 finish in his first Season and won 0 trophies. It took Pep 3 Transfer Windows before his Team started to dominate so how do People expect Emery to Change Things for the better after 6 weeks when you consider his low Budget that he had and the fact that he has to rebuild an unbalanced squad that he inherited? Chelsea have spent more on a Goalkeeper than what Arsenal did to rebuild the entire squad eventhough Chelsea allready had the better Team before the Transfer window opened. I am a Coach as well (Ameteur Football) but Garry is absolutly spot on, you have to stick to your philosophy and be rutheless otherwise the Players will feel it and jump all over you

Last edited by Asakura; 23-08-2018 at 02:48 PM..
Old 23-08-2018, 03:03 PM   #1592

That is true.. united can only wave cash to attract players to join nowadays.

Sent from Single is not a status. It's a word that describes a person who is strong enough to enjoy life alone. using GAGT
don't worry, Ed is working hard to bring in more cash, cold hard cash.

ICICI Bank announces partnership with Manchester United

Bravo Ed, Bravo!
Asakura likes this.
Old 23-08-2018, 03:16 PM   #1593

Meanwhile in Czech, a local football academy has this banner around there:

It says

Please do not forget:

1. These are just kids
2. It's just a game
3. Coaches are volunteers
4. Referees are human beings
5. We are not Manchester United
Old 23-08-2018, 03:19 PM   #1594
Arch-Supremacy Member