Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 33

ahbard

Pog last time always held the ball too long and lose in our halve. Now seldom see him do these..

agcken12

Good win to end the year 2018!!
Next game is Newcastle and hope the run continue..

Asakura

49135392_10156243064007746_1071503484613820416_n.jpg

Jian19

Its good to see SAF looking healthy and watching united play

YorYor

Good birthday present for the one and only SAF.

Don't recall PaulP getting scolded by JoseM for his 2 goals against City last season after he decided to do some justice to the club and himself. JoseM probably wanted him to be able to dominate the whole midfield, including helping out both defensively and providing the attacking support/passes. But that now seems to be asking too much of him.

Good to see the goals, and without a doubt, MarcusR is our star for the future. So glad to see him doing as well on the right, and now AnthonyM can play the left forward that he prefers. Or interchange with MarcusR at will. Reminds me of the few matches in which CristianoR and LuisNani did that and it was great football to watch. Hope the club sees the need to retain them both.

Anyway, let's enjoy this run, and hope it continues in the same manner for the rest of the season. And hopefully the eventual league champion isn't a disgusting one. Or the least disgusting of them all.

Happy New Year 2019!

PS: And spykid, there is only one King in OT. And it sure isn't PaulP.

straweffigy

Play way too deep and the gap between midfield and forward also huge :vijayadmin:

Led to alot of half hearted pressing, disjointed attack and too inviting to ask opponents come attack.. not a good idea esp. when your def buay zai.

Now you see our def play high line when we pressing to get back possession.. moving as a unit.

straweffigy

Can obviously see Pogba ai mai ai mai under Jose
Now he really chiong

He not only chiong. He also jog and got time his run into the box one.. if too early enter the box defenders would have spotted & marked him.

Can see he really up his game last 3 matches. Happy for him.

ahbard

Play way too deep and the gap between midfield and forward also huge :vijayadmin:

Nowsaday we always play in opp halve. When lose ball. Our players press n close down fast to take it back. Give the opp no time to compose n think.

ahbard

He not only chiong. He also jog and got time his run into the box one.. if too early enter the box defenders would have spotted & marked him.

Can see he really up his game last 3 matches. Happy for him.

Maybe he think knn...got possesion also cant attack. Play is slow n defensive and I run early also nobody gonna pass to the box..

ahbard

With racism happening in seria A. Maybe got chance to go for koulibaly?

Jian19

Led to alot of half hearted pressing, disjointed attack and too inviting to ask opponents come attack.. not a good idea esp. when your def buay zai.

Now you see our def play high line when we pressing to get back possession.. moving as a unit.

I think if we still have scholes or Carrick can play like that la but now.... :vijayadmin:

Jian19

Nowsaday we always play in opp halve. When lose ball. Our players press n close down fast to take it back. Give the opp no time to compose n think.

This few opponent cui la...only worth as target board practice

Against better team can still play so aggressive? We will see soon :crazy:

ahbard

This few opponent cui la...only worth as target board practice

Against better team can still play so aggressive? We will see soon :crazy:

Under jm. Even against these cui teams. We will be defending and inv them to attack. Can bet some of the match will have 0 shots made in the 1st halve.first we should get 3 pts against these team. Its something we have not been achieving over the past few seasons.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.