Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 37

Greysky

if wolves can spend 80m .... we definitely have the money lah :s22:

whether our transfer team have their handphones with them is another thing altogether

YorYor

I reckon we're going to fund the left-back from the sale of ChrisS. If Roma and/or Inter decides their own books are red enough, then perhaps we may actually get a chance to see ChrisS+HarryM together.

straweffigy

Seems like really bo lui.. dry liao. Need to sell Mike to get new LB in lol. Things that other teams can only dream of.. seems like this is it.

Maybe they can start a gofundme or something then do a poll for the players we wanna buy, let the fans decide.

One of the options please let it be: Sack Ole, pay out his contract and get Poch in :o

thenakedshades

MANCHESTER UNITED CAN DO THINGS IN THE TRANSFER MARKET THAT OTHER TEAMS CAN ONLY DREAM OF, WATCH THIS SPACE - Ed Woodward, specialist in failure.

sneggg

if wolves can spend 80m .... we definitely have the money lah :s22:

whether our transfer team have their handphones with them is another thing altogether

i think the owners has a lot loan in buying the club not too sure about the official finances but now surely is a difficult time to payback and the lack of revenue will be ongoing for awhile.

guess every team has its golden period. ours is over lol

spykid

Don't even have proper wingers who can deliver good crosses (because people say the crossing game is old school and ineffective) and we play with inverted wingers who cut in instead of going to the byline to cross and we have fullbacks who can't cross, so we don't really need him to score headers, no?

Maybe Telles can put in some good crosses for the forwards to head, if we sign him. Crossing game is fine if the delivery is accurate but we also need players at the end of it. Marcus and Greenwood like to cut in and shoot

Ch3tah_39

Maybe Telles can put in some good crosses for the forwards to head, if we sign him. Crossing game is fine if the delivery is accurate but we also need players at the end of it. Marcus and Greenwood like to cut in and shoot

Lol United sold the likes of LKK and buy someone who can cross? To cross for who? Rashy and Marsiao? Omg.

Ah i know liao to complement Pogba and Slabhead

spykid

Bloody glazers have taken out 1.5 BILLION DOLLARS out of this club. That’s right, 1.5BN

Imagine many Sanchos and Mbappes can we buy? That is just depressing

straweffigy

Among AM9 MR10 MG11.. Marsiao is the one that provides the most penalty box presence and also a decent header of the ball.

Cavani free agent, anybody? :o

spykid

Lol United sold the likes of LKK and buy someone who can cross? To cross for who? Rashy and Marsiao? Omg.

Ah i know liao to complement Pogba and Slabhead

Ighalo lor. Last ten minutes pump crosses in when he subs in :s13:

Bruno is a good crosser and corner taker in his first ten games, now no more power liao

Ch3tah_39

Ighalo lor. Last ten minutes pump crosses in when he subs in :s13:

Bruno is a good crosser and corner taker in his first ten games, now no more power liao

Last time blind got one match against lei also very good corner kick taker. All resulted in goal :p

Wow spurs got reality tv show in dressing room de leh. So nice. Can get more fans. All the angry bust up! United shld do this man? Like film the players daily live for entire season add abit of story line like maybe some players struggled finally come good and add in some tears. Or Ole breakdow? Vote out the lousiest players etc

Will be so nice to watch definitely an upgrade to the current post match interview!

spykid

Among AM9 MR10 MG11.. Marsiao is the one that provides the most penalty box presence and also a decent header of the ball.

Cavani free agent, anybody? :o

I agree on the front three. Martial scored a header at Chelsea when AWB assisted him. To be honest, I don't remember any much header goals last season. Maguire also got one at Chelsea from Bruno's corner. That’s about it. Our wing delivery is so atrocious

Asakura

the owners did not take a loan under their name to buy the club
i think the owners has a lot loan in buying the club not too sure about the official finances but now surely is a difficult time to payback and the lack of revenue will be ongoing for awhile.

guess every team has its golden period. ours is over lol

spykid

Last time blind got one match against lei also very good corner kick taker. All resulted in goal :p

Wow spurs got reality tv show in dressing room de leh. So nice. Can get more fans. All the angry bust up! United shld do this man? Like film the players daily live for entire season add abit of story line like maybe some players struggled finally come good and add in some tears. Or Ole breakdow? Vote out the lousiest players etc

Will be so nice to watch definitely an upgrade to the current post match interview!

Aiyah the Spurs one also scripted and heavily edited one lah lol. I read somewhere Amazon TV did approach United to do a series like the Spurs one but the club rejected it

So far, it's Sunderland, City and Spurs on it. To be honest, i can't see the big clubs doing this as these things should all be kept indoors but as fans we all like to see behind the scenes

straweffigy

I agree on the front three. Martial scored a header at Chelsea when AWB assisted him. To be honest, I don't remember any much header goals last season. Maguire also got one at Chelsea from Bruno's corner. That’s about it. Our wing delivery is so atrocious

We suck at setpiece delivery.. or open play crossing. You try ask AP15 come and cross, he will balloon over until the other end corner flag and bounce out for a throw in.

You see how many times we tried to provide crosses for Maguire's big head easy target or the bigger players like Matic, Pogba etc but not many resulted in anything useful.

Ole knows this & if he stubbornly kept at it, means he needs to overhaul 2 wingers 2 full backs. Easier to just sell 1 LKK :s13:

Asakura

A Brief History of Manchester United Debt

As part of the takeover, the Glazers saddled the club with a large amount of debt. Around £265 million was secured by the club's assets, with the total amount of debt around £660 million.

This was the first time the club had debt since 1931. The loans were provided by large American hedge funds, with interest rates on the debt amounting to approximately £62 million a year.A substantial portion of the loans were payment in-kind loans, which the club was paying 16.25% interest on at one point. The precarious nature of the club's balance sheet led to protests by the club's supporters.

At one point in 2010, the club's debt exceeded £716.5 million, prompting an outcry from the club's supporters. The Glazers refinanced this debt in 2010 by issuing a series of bonds with two main tranches. The first tranche, worth about £250 million, paid interest around 8.75%. The second tranche, worth around $425 million, paid 8.375% in interest. The second tranche was issued as a result of high investor demand in the United States. The funds from the bond offerings were used to pay down outstanding debt over the next few years.

In 2012, Manchester United had an IPO on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE). Shares were offered at $14, offering around 16 million shares for sale. Class A shares were offered to the public, while Class B shares were controlled by the Glazers. The classes were structured so that the Glazers maintained voting control of the club, which some viewed as controversial. George Soros, the famed investor, was a major purchaser of Class A shares during the IPO. Money from the IPO was used to pay around £62 million in bonds, decreasing the club's debt load.

In Manchester United's latest financial report in the fall of 2019, the club's debt had risen to £511.2 million pounds.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.