Going SPAIN? Ask this amdk ah beng!

foreveru13

Hola! I'm going during December, Xmas. Will share itinerary when I come back. Barcelona and Madrid, renfe got promo during the release for Dec tickets, El adelanta la Navidad promocion, so instead of 89€ for ida y vuelta (return) tickets, I paid 30€. Muy bien!
As it's just a week, I didn't want to rush the sights but agree that Seville must go.
Will you go to the Xmas market near Gothic there? Can meet up not.

spangaporean

Hola! I'm going during December, Xmas. Will share itinerary when I come back. Barcelona and Madrid, renfe got promo during the release for Dec tickets, El adelanta la Navidad promocion, so instead of 89€ for ida y vuelta (return) tickets, I paid 30€. Muy bien!
As it's just a week, I didn't want to rush the sights but agree that Seville must go.
Will you go to the Xmas market near Gothic there? Can meet up not.

Good promo! u got cheapo wan!

Yes, if one week then just relax la...no need to rush...see Barcelona and Madrid in a slow pace and enjoy the city life there.

Moi not near gothic quarter...in fact not even near Barcelona hahah, this amdk ah beng is in Madrid. :D

foreveru13

can recommend what to do in madrid?
this is my itinerary so far:

Day1 BARCELONA
Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip (viator)
Explore El Born

Day2 BARCELONA
Museo d'Historia de Catalunya (10am to 7pm)
Museu de l'Erotica (10am to midnight)
Explore Las Ramblas
Mercado de La Boqueria (foodmarket)
Tablao Flamenco Cordobes (flamenco show & dinner 77euro)

Day3 BARCELONA
Sagrada Familia & Nativity Tower (Sant Pau Recinte)
Casa Batllo
La Casa Mila’ known as La Pedrera
casa mulleras / Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site

Day4 BARCELONA
Montserrat
Explore Gothic Quarter (Barri Gothic)
Catedral de Barcelona, Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar
near Placa de sul, Fira de santa llucia (xmas market)
RENFE TO MADRID

Day1 MADRID
Buen Retiro Park & Palacio de Cristal (free,10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m)
Reina Sofia (Free after 7pm, closed Tues)
Plaza Mayor (xmas fair), Real Basilica de San Francisco el Grande
Museo Cerralbo, Temple of Debod
Royal palace
La Latina for food, street art & more

Day2 MADRID
Paseo del Prado (Free 6-8pm, closed Mon)
Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum
Puerta del Sol is a public square in Madrid
Royal Palace of Madrid-Básica+Expo (Wed Free)
La Latina (Street art & perform)

Day5 BARCELONA
RENFE to BARCELONA
Park Guell (08.30 to 18.15)
Sant Pau Recinte Modernista near sagrada
near Placa de sul, Fira de santa llucia xmas market

Day6 24 Balik Kampung

I bought the Paseo del arte ticket, this is a 3 museum combo ticket that allows you to visit Reina Sofia, Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza and Nacional del Prado.
you can spread the visit between different days. you need to pick it up from the store you bought e.g. i bought from Reina sofia website so i need to pick the tickets from reina sofia. http://www.museoreinasofia.es/en/paseo-del-arte-ticket

Also, i recommend drawing up a sheet of buying ticket separate vs using the Hola card.
i notice that the benefits are e.g. 30euro savings but not worth it as you still have to bring more cash over and have a higher rate of losing cash than bring photocopies of paper tickets.

i know i hamsup. i going erotica museu. :p
But madrid, anything else nice to do ah? amdk kor kor.
i know there's day trips to those towns but like very lazy i packed quite alot.

foreveru13

i went to buy from changi recommend. 4GB 30day with data & calls. 45SGD. most of my research recommended vodaphone & matrix which were like 1GB for 10-15euros.

spangaporean

can recommend what to do in madrid?

Your schedule orredy quite good la

Retiro park naiseee
Templo de Debod naisee
Museo Cerralbo naisee
Reina Sofia, awesome place if u like art
Plaza mayor naisee, but xmas full of people and xmas booths selling xmas sutff
Real Basilica de San Francisco el Grande naiseee
Royal Palace naiseee (next is catedral of almudena not naise for me, no interest)
Granvia walking and do shopping
La latina area, which is near plaza mayor oso, is a naise place to enjoy night life and makan. U can go mercado San miguel, beautifull! but full of tourists and prices not cheap...designed for tourists but worth a visit.
Museo del Prado is a must if u love art....but sibeh big
Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum is great (walao u going so many art museums haha, your head will explode)
Puerta del Sol naise to walk around (crowded, beware pickpockets looking for your sotong face)
If u like football go to Bernabeu stadium.

Day6 24 Balik Kampung
wahhh moi missing wanton mee!!!

i know i hamsup. i going erotica museu. :p
ya la, is time for u to stop looking at pornhub

i know there's day trips to those towns but like very lazy i packed quite alot.
two days in madrid, no point to go day trip unless u vely kiasu

Erwinlow

Is Murcia worth a go at this time of the year? Super cheap flights but seems like nothing much

foreveru13

Your schedule orredy quite good la

Retiro park naiseee
Templo de Debod naisee
Museo Cerralbo naisee
Reina Sofia, awesome place if u like art
Plaza mayor naisee, but xmas full of people and xmas booths selling xmas sutff
Real Basilica de San Francisco el Grande naiseee
Royal Palace naiseee (next is catedral of almudena not naise for me, no interest)
Granvia walking and do shopping
La latina area, which is near plaza mayor oso, is a naise place to enjoy night life and makan. U can go mercado San miguel, beautifull! but full of tourists and prices not cheap...designed for tourists but worth a visit.
Museo del Prado is a must if u love art....but sibeh big
Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum is great (walao u going so many art museums haha, your head will explode)
Puerta del Sol naise to walk around (crowded, beware pickpockets looking for your sotong face)
If u like football go to Bernabeu stadium.

wahhh moi missing wanton mee!!!

ya la, is time for u to stop looking at pornhub

two days in madrid, no point to go day trip unless u vely kiasu

HAHA. yeah, i will puke art when i come back to SG.
actually hor, you notice i no go to camp nou, go madrid also no soccer included...think many edmwer will be must include but im no kick ball.

spangaporean

Is Murcia worth a go at this time of the year? Super cheap flights but seems like nothing much

really meh ...cheap flights to Murcia?? from where?

Murcia not vely attractive. I would not consider Murcia as a destination if u coming from far. Murcia city quite ugly. The cathedral is naise but no point to go there just for that. Murcia region (not city)has a few great spots but maybe more attractive in summer where u haf options for beaches...more local tourism. Conclusion: save the money :s13:

spangaporean

HAHA. yeah, i will puke art when i come back to SG.
actually hor, you notice i no go to camp nou, go madrid also no soccer included...think many edmwer will be must include but im no kick ball.

Good, art and porn is definitely much better than footbal!!

How many of u coming to Spain? What are your dates for Madrid?

5star_pundit

When in spain best to try their sweet fruit wine €5 a bottle

27853096466_ae02e5e0d4_z.jpg

27910795645_d0320414da_z.jpg

Erwinlow

really meh ...cheap flights to Murcia?? from where?

Murcia not vely attractive. I would not consider Murcia as a destination if u coming from far. Murcia city quite ugly. The cathedral is naise but no point to go there just for that. Murcia region (not city)has a few great spots but maybe more attractive in summer where u haf options for beaches...more local tourism. Conclusion: save the money :s13:
UK haha, ok thanks! save money in spring then go explore others parts of spain again

edit: actually might do 1night murcia then go up north to malaga 2-3 nights? any cities inbetween worth going?

flying in to murcia(17th dec) and out from malaga(20/21/22 dec) because both ways 20pound :) should be quite easy to get buses/trains right?

or can fly in to murcia(17th) out of madrid(20th) for 30 pounds. but a bit tight so thinking of saving madrid for another trip along with valencia, granada etc

5star_pundit

walao i never saw that sangria before....looks like rat poison :s13:

Limonchello is italian leh we dont drink much here...unless u go italian restaurant.

I bought the wines from barcelona airport duty free
Liquor max limit is 40 litres per passenger
:s13::s13:

spangaporean

actually might do 1night murcia then go up north to malaga 2-3 nights? any cities inbetween worth going?

No wonder cheap...u in brexitland hah.
I dun know what time u reach murcia but don´t stay long. Just find bus to go Granada first and spend time there ( u say go up north to malaga...where got north la...malaga is southwest). Then u go to malaga and spend time there. Just this two places, relax pace and enjoy the scenery and food. Maybe u can go Ronda from Malaga. Or from Granada u can go Sierra Nevada since is ski season..yeahhh!

spangaporean

I bought the wines from barcelona airport duty free
Liquor max limit is 40 litres per passenger
:s13::s13:

The limoncello looks nice! but the Sangria looks so bad! I think u can use it for unblock toilet pipes :s13:

Ya man! in spain alcohol cheap...if u go in summer to the coast u can see a lot of ah beng kampongs form Germany and Brexitland buying full carts of alochol bottles in supermarket :s13:

Erwinlow

No wonder cheap...u in brexitland hah.
I dun know what time u reach murcia but don´t stay long. Just find bus to go Granada first and spend time there ( u say go up north to malaga...where got north la...malaga is southwest). Then u go to malaga and spend time there. Just this two places, relax pace and enjoy the scenery and food. Maybe u can go Ronda from Malaga. Or from Granada u can go Sierra Nevada since is ski season..yeahhh!
paiseh thought i going north to valencia for paella :s12:

i'll reach murcia next sat 10.50am, fly out on wed night from malaga.

so if i reach take the alsa bus (only bus right it seems? couldnt find train) to granada, then monday go malaga. 2 nights ok? or should i squeeze 1 more city along the way? i walk alot in one day and can cover quite a lot of ground, so quite chiong :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.