![]() |
Going SPAIN? Ask this amdk ah beng!
Hola!
Friendly amdk ang moh here will help chiu with your inquires, questions about ESPAÑA. Moi not anton casey stupiak type so dont be pai seh and ask all type of questions if u want! :s13: |
Are u Spanish ? Have been to Barcelona and planning to go Madrid next year. Any must go places and food to try?
|
Whose Crone are you
Why you pick spain |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Are there nice beaches near Madrid or Barcelona?
Able to get into the ocean there? Tks! |
Quote:
There are so many beaches nice but far....like balearic islands with Mallorca (never go to el arenal, i know is cheap but full of british/germans ah bengs haha)...then Menorca...woah sibeh naise! same size as singapore and around 100.000 people only. South Spain oso good choice, with nice food and tapas. Oso u can go south portugal (algarve), amazing area...... or fly to canary islands haha! |
Hey amdk ahbeng
Share more about San Sebastián leh. Which part in Spain are you from and what's your fav Spanish food And your fav sinkie food for comparison |
Quote:
Quote:
If u want I can explain more about jamon and spanish food ...jamon like durian la...the mao shan wang of jamon is the wan u need to eat. Sound like atas comment but in jamon (like durian) really matters. Quote:
|
halo spangaporean can identify this place
hint very common tourist attraction in barcelona https://farm9.staticflickr.com/8350/...07842ae6_b.jpg |
Quote:
Is really packed these days barcelona....and generating a big polemic around this massification and how affects the locals. Actually, rambla you better walk from the top and then finish at the sea like the natural course of the rain water.. Rambla is an arab term for creek so this avenue is just following that path :) |
Quote:
I think it was nice. I wouldn't compare it to Durian cos I myself hate durian. There are so many peeepur hate pungent food. jamun will be eaten by wider variety of people But do share more about jamun |
Quote:
|
Quote:
To begin with ...my favourite wanton mee is at Sam Leong street at Jalan besar. It's called 'famous wanton mee' .its part of a coffee shop |
Quote:
Donch attempt to bring whole leg to sinkieland as the weather will totally ruin it unless u atas and can put it in your dry room. If u bring jamon back home is in vacuum packs only. A sibeh simple guide to buy:
Basicaly cebo is that they feed them with processed food, recebo is that they feed them with accorn and later on with processed food to reach the optimal weight and then bellota (top top wan) where the pigs only eat accorn and things from the grassland. Sometime u will hear the spanish expression "pata negra" for good quality as the iberian pig normally have black hoof Jamon areas are extremadura, huelva and salamanca. Famous brands are 5 jotas, joselito but sometimes i find them overpriced for what u get.... Oh! If u happen to go in singapore to a "spanish" restaurant with a displaying jamon and u see it with not a straight cut but with an "U" shape means is badly cut and u can laugh at them. Don´t worry, here oso happen :s13: |