Official EDMW Casio G-Shock Watch Owners Club. - Part 2

chromehead

Hi
Anyone knows where can I get those gshock pelican trunk 'James bond' case where I can store at least 10 gshock watches?
Thanks.

google 'pelican case for 10 watches', then see what case you like.. take note of the case model

see if they are just using the stock pluck foam or bought custom cut foams (costs quite a bit extra)

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/pelican-case-configurations-store-g-shocks-869064.html

https://www.nalpak.com/Watch-Cases

http://black-tactical.com/store/pelican-manufacturer-36

probably got enough jokers buying pelicans to keep watches, so wouldn't hurt to ask shop to recommend too.

some cases their depth is overkill for watches.. think typical briefcase thickness is more than enough.

do be aware that any unfilled slot = insatiable urge to buy one to fill it

graciouscleo

Tks for ur info. Really helpful.
I'm now sourcing for a Gshock acrylic display cabinet, you know those rotating kind where you have the watch holders inside and can display about 48 watches.
Wonder where can I get one.
My gshock collection is building up!
Lol

google 'pelican case for 10 watches', then see what case you like.. take note of the case model

see if they are just using the stock pluck foam or bought custom cut foams (costs quite a bit extra)

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/pelican-case-configurations-store-g-shocks-869064.html

https://www.nalpak.com/Watch-Cases

http://black-tactical.com/store/pelican-manufacturer-36

probably got enough jokers buying pelicans to keep watches, so wouldn't hurt to ask shop to recommend too.

some cases their depth is overkill for watches.. think typical briefcase thickness is more than enough.

do be aware that any unfilled slot = insatiable urge to buy one to fill it

lorettatay

I'm now sourcing for a Gshock acrylic display cabinet, you know those rotating kind where you have the watch holders inside and can display about 48 watches.
Lol
I dare not have that in my room or else kena kicked out of house lol

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

peaceheart

I dare not have that in my room or else kena kicked out of house lol

Gshocks OK mah. Dun buy those high end range mtg mrg etc lah. Even if 48 watches x $200, it's $10k only! Same as a rolex sub!

chromehead

Lol

this one also just google, try "rotating watch tower display" or "retail watch display". all these ideas have already been done by those g-siaos worldwide lol

but if you want rotating display, think better off asking those shops where they buy/order theirs as a full custom job (display, lighting, rotating motor).
can't visualize how big is a 48 slot

if display not too heavy to need a motor, those heavier duty 'display turntables' should work

see some of those from WUS their stories jin cute one when they are regular at shops. like.. i would only buy if you (shop) bundle in the g-shock labeled watch stand for free :s13:

some eg, probably tons on taobao alibaba but my cheena no good enough to use.
anyway, custom acrylic work should have in SG
https://www.ebay.com/bhp/rotating-display-case

lorettatay

I saw from the net there is a g shock brand case to keep the watches. Where to get?

chromehead

post pic else no one knows what you are talking about

those free cases quality usually so so nia, unless its actually pelican or like those Porter Yoshida collab cases.

you can buy any better quality cases then go do some custom Gshock decals from automobile or usual sticker shop to paste

PiPiChew

Gshocks OK mah. Dun buy those high end range mtg mrg etc lah. Even if 48 watches x $200, it's $10k only! Same as a rolex sub!

Wife once casually asked why i keep going into G Factory everytime i pass by an outlet, just buy 1 and get over with it.

Showed her a MR G. She diam diam liao.

Sent from Retsuko using GAGT

peaceheart

post pic else no one knows what you are talking about

those free cases quality usually so so nia, unless its actually pelican or like those Porter Yoshida collab cases.

you can buy any better quality cases then go do some custom Gshock decals from automobile or usual sticker shop to paste
I'm using these 2
60lx3rOl.jpg

unFV1q0l.jpg

peaceheart

Wife once casually asked why i keep going into G Factory everytime i pass by an outlet, just buy 1 and get over with it.

Diam diam means approval? Hoot liao lah!

graciouscleo

Been lemming about this :
1) polarized marble in Dw5600 square series. Can't find it at all *sob*

2)CASIO JAPAN EDITION G SHOCK 5000 SERIES RESIN BAND BLUETOOTH GMW-B5000-1JF.

Wonder where can I get?
Super love the stainless steel series! OMG

Immortal

That's why i got a MRG.

No more eyeing new ones. lol.

jmktay

I'm thinking of a g-steel. Wanted to get from bencoolen as the prices there are quite good. But anyone know how come those bencoolen shops have shop warranty instead of manufacturer's warranty? Thought these g shocks are all international warranty.

Chisel

Shld be local disteibutor warranty. Which shop did you approach?

Sent from Samsung SM-A720F using GAGT

kangmf

Confirmed is shop warranty. I also bought a G-Steel from them lately.

I'm thinking of a g-steel. Wanted to get from bencoolen as the prices there are quite good. But anyone know how come those bencoolen shops have shop warranty instead of manufacturer's warranty? Thought these g shocks are all international warranty.

jmktay

Confirmed is shop warranty. I also bought a G-Steel from them lately.

Yeah but just wondering why should it be only shop warranty? Thought it should be Casio itself that would offer the warranty since the watches should officially covered by international warranty (even if the watch shop is a parallel importer)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.