The Sneakers/Shoe Thread

PCI_Slot

whats a good start for a nice and decent pair of nike shoes to start off with?
airforce?

Yeah personally, I think AirForce Ones are good as a start except for a few of the colourways which are for "advanced" sneaker users...

lol got such thing meh?

ANYWAYS, yeah i think AF1s are good for a starter. But at the end of the day, u need to wear something that matches ur clohing maaaah... cant wear skinny jeans with AF1s.:D (Or am I missing something... hmm)

RandomGuy

ooo
cool
cos i saw the previous page of comparing af1 and dunks
theres mixed opinions of which gives off a slimmer look haha

charleslin

AF1 is slightly bulkier IMO, so it's not as nice for skinny jeans, something like simple Converse is much suited for skinny jeans.

rudylili

I hope the PickYourShoes.com MO is still going on haha coz I need to cop some... but still collecting money BUT WALAU, THE KICKS I'M AIMING AT ARE KIND OF LIMITED SIA... I'm just afraid that it's gonna be gone when I finally had enough to go and purchase.:s16::s16::s16::s16::s16:

Hello there,

Sorry to inform you PCI_Slot, i have gone ahead with the orders with 2other mates in here.
I shall start again with another one after i have done up and received/distributed the shoes to their respective owners.

RandomGuy

AF1 is slightly bulkier IMO, so it's not as nice for skinny jeans, something like simple Converse is much suited for skinny jeans.

:s13::s13:icic
but if i just wanna mix them with casuals like berms and normal fit jeans
and im kinda short -167cm- so getting the bulkier may nt be a gd choice for me?

weinyeong

macbeth.gif

converse is...too commmon la
get macbeth

rudylili

Hi guys,

I am kind of stuck with this 2 shoes..

Nike SB "Wet Floor" or Nike SB Blazer red/black
nike_sb_dunk_hi_yellow_black_01.jpg
nike-sb-blazer-red-black.jpg

My heart ask me to choose the WET FLOOR.
What about u guys' opinion?

PS: They are both available in LE. Fresh stock from this week.

PCI_Slot

Hello there,

Sorry to inform you PCI_Slot, i have gone ahead with the orders with 2other mates in here.
I shall start again with another one after i have done up and received/distributed the shoes to their respective owners.

eh when sia? hahahah I was shocked when u said that. I mean I read the posts and thought the MO was still holding or what hahaha. So what did you guys get? Did I missed a post?

rudylili

CONVERSE X UNDFTD (POORMAN'S WEAPON)

Converse-X-Undftd-4.jpg

Hi dekkei86,

U spotted this in Singapore? If so, where is it? I like the star-cres thingy on a converse shoe.
And to see the material make of nylon, think is pretty comfort.
Undefeated colabs, hmm....will jack up above S$150?

rudylili

Its just a high cut converse shoe, aside the usual chuck taylors or jack purcells.

IMO, it looks good and comfy, aside the ugly converse logo on the sides.
And i think they definitely can come up with something better than just stitching the undefeated wordings on the tongue and having its logo on the midsoles that gonna be worn out with frequent wears.

Fully agree on the easily worn out issue for a converse sneakers.

rudylili

eh when sia? hahahah I was shocked when u said that. I mean I read the posts and thought the MO was still holding or what hahaha. So what did you guys get? Did I missed a post?

Hi PCI_Slot,

Got the order thru around monday.
We ordered 4pairs at a shipping rate of US$55.

3 Reeboks Ex-O-Fit + 1 Supra TK Society.

No worries mate....I shall do another MO again if this goes on successfully.

rudylili

whr in sg can find nice shoe ar?
like those that some of u ppl posted the pictures
i went to limited edt at herren and was told that those in the room were not for sales and as for those that are not in the room they dun really look appealing to me

Hi philipsony,

What sort of shoes are u into? Any particular brands u like?
Do u like ballers type of shoes?
What sort of style do u like?

rudylili

whats a good start for a nice and decent pair of nike shoes to start off with?
airforce?

Hi RandomGuy,

If u're a berm sort of person, virtually any Nike sneakers....

But if u're a jean type.....errrr, i am not sure.... Damn long i didn't wear casual jeans except to work.

rudylili

Good opinion on the Converse with skinny jeans.....
Skinny jeans can fit with hush puppy type of shoes too.

charleslin

Hi charleslin,

A very hefty price tag to get a "sneaker"!!! US$371.68
common-projects-original-achilles-mid.jpg

IMO, i will pick this one if this pair has a smiliar price tag as the above.
yp6u6pmi54.jpg

Pretty + Handsome sneaker!!!

Yeah, that pair of Kanye West x Louis Vuitton sneakers is DAMN nice!

I thought of getting it but when the price was revealed at USD $1140, I gave up. :s22:

arcueid

common projects, very simplified designs, but their niche is in using top of the line premium materials hmm.

LV x kayne west, i think are quite over priced... $1k for a sneaker might be too hefty. Can you imagine u cant even walk in peace with that pricetag on your shoe?! :s13:

But i agree they are quite nice, LV x kayne west will be a head turner, partly because of the design and mostly because of it's price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.